We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't regret eating here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Restaurant

Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“You won't regret eating here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Really really liked this place - everything we had was great! Also, the service was awesome - super friendly waitress (I'm sorry I forgot her name).

In terms of food, you MUST try the Irish Cannonballs - there's a reason those things were featured on the Food Network...they are DELICIOUS. We also LOVED the curry fries! NEVER had that kind of combination and again..DELISSHH!

I can keep going on but bottom line is: this place is great and you will not be disappointed! I will definitely go back when we visit my sister-in-law up at the University.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    176
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Decent Shepherds Pie. Overall, the food was good and not over priced. Great Irish Pub atmosphere. Street parking was a little slim.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4PickyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Both the Rueben and the Shepherd's Pie are very, very good. Excellent service, authentic atmosphere, a must visit! And a shot of Bailey's on the house after the meal.

Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a worth a stop if you are in Syracuse or if want to hit a spot downtown. The service is very good and all the food is good. I had the Irish Cannonballs, the Bangers and Mash and we split the Baileys Cheesecake, liked it all a lot and it is easy on the wallet. My friend had the pork cutlet and that looked really good as well. If you are a drinker or like pubs, seems like a spot you would like as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent and well priced lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was excellent, staff friendly and beer cold! We ate lunch there and I had the Reuben with the double choc cake for dessert. Place was lively and all customers seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RussellandMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing