We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Syracuse
Post
Inbox
Search

“Well...”
Review of Alto Cinco

Alto Cinco
Order Online
Ranked #25 of 810 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...pretty average on a lot of levels.
Kind of a funky place. I really liked the atmosphere. The staff seemed friendly with the notable exception of my waitress. The food was really quite bland. The presentation didn't help to make it more appetizing. So, I would say as a neighborhood bar to hang out and have a few drinks, it is promising. The characters at the bar seemed local, eclectic and genuine (I sat at a table in the bar area). The fairly constant flow of incoming diners makes me guess there is more to this place's food than they showed me, but everyone has an off night or two. Don't know that I'd go back, but that may be my loss. If I were a local I'd likely drink here.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnthonyFromVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six friends out to dinner. Able to make reservations (6 or more only) which was very helpful. Place was crowded so we would have had to wait quite a while if we just popped in. We all had different things from the Buritto, Enchilada, Catfish and Quesada. Everyone thought they were eating the best dish so we were all happy. The only drawback was that it is very noisy and difficult to hear conversations.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bltbb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Was there with a friend for lunch. We split the vegan nachos which were excellent and I had the bean and chicken burrito. It was fantastic! the cornbread was excellent- in fact hours later I am contemplating driving back for the cornbread.
We were there at lunch and it was not crowded at all.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwl371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Was looking for a good mexican restaurant, this had such good reviews.. food was good with lots of vegan options but no where near authentic Mexican food. Very nicely decorated, little tight and difficult as to what door to use. Parking is horrible, and no high chairs... little pricy for what you get. Not even free chips and salsa

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank alimariie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Enjoyed a great dinner, but the Margarita's were beyond amazing. Spend some time in the bar. Great menu for vegetarians too!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 30carriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alto Cinco also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Alto Cinco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing