We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Ranked #2 of 20 Fun & Games in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience more than 100 hands-on exhibits. Be blown away by hurricane winds, manuever the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lay on a bed of nails, pilot a fighter jet, design and ride your own virtual roller coaster, experience a 4D extreme motion ride, compete in a game of lazer-tag and much more. While visiting, take part in the Canyon Climb Adventure. Suspended 70ft in the air its the World's largest indoor ropes challenge course. Purchase a combo package to SAVE.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have to say I was quite disappointed in Wonderworks, maybe it's fun for a younger child but it was completely overpriced... I believe almost 30 dollars for a basic ticket and a lot of the things weren't that exciting...

1  Thank jen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, General Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself at WonderWorks. I would love to hear more about your experience. The price of WonderWorks for an adult ticket is $24.99 but the value is that its an all day pass so you can come and go as much as you would like until we close at 10pm. With over a 100 hand exhibits, which includes a 4D theater, 360 Bike, MaxFlight Roller Coasters, and several flight and baseball simulators that you were disappointed with your day.

We have just opened our new lazer tag facility and are awaiting another large new exhibit that I am confident will be a big hit. I do hope that you will come back to visit us again and give WonderWorks another opportunity to make you excited about what we have. We do appreciate your comments as it only makes us work harder to improve what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had an amazing time, would definitely go again if bringing someone new, probably would not go again just the two of us because we did the full package, and until they add on, we have seen it all. Great memories and a very entertaining time!

2  Thank LaurenRae1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place was awesome! I decided to take my girlfriend and her two children (8 and 11) out here and boy was it fun! Admission might seem a little pricey, but it's definitely worth it. They have soo many things that entertain you, challenge you, and even excite you. From start to finish I was impressed. Well done!

Thank CT_13245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, General Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know what you thought about WonderWorks. We were excited to here about your fun adventures with us. Please make sure to like us on facebook as we have specials on there that you can take advantage of as well as get our news letter. It can also update you on any new exhibits. HINT HINT Coming Soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The place is awesome, is more geared toward bigger kids (elementary and up) and adults. If you love the roller coaster experience, you better go there especially during rainy/snowy/super hot days.

The best exhibit is the 4D theater. My kids went in, out so many times. It is an awesome theater which seats 12 people at one time, watch the roller coaster movie with 3D glasses and your seat is moving too. Really cool.

Here are some popular exhibits: Speed of Light, Wonder Park, Wonder Coasters, Bubble Lab, Gyro thing.

We love the canyon climb. It's an awesome experience. It is a bigger compared to the one in the science museum in NJ (Liberty museum). No open toes shoes and no skirts.

On their 1st opening day, we were there, then we came back for my son's birthday. Please send a birthday party inquiry by email (via their website), you will get a quicker respond within 24 hours, faster than you leave a message at their answering machine. I called 2 days earlier and they did not respond it till I sent an email 2 days later. 2 adult admissions are included in the hurricane party (12 and under). Please count your birthday child to the total head count. The birthday child's admission is not FREE.

An attendance will wait for you at the entrance. Served pizzas, smaller can of soda or water in plastic cups. We did not use the locker, brought the gifts to the car and came back. Everyone get a bracelet.

We bought additional canyon climb for some of the kids, extra $8.99 per child. 3 hours for the party is not enough ;) Please plan it at least 3-4 hours. The kids had a blast, tired and a lot of fun.

After the party, we went to the food court for dinner and came back till almost closed. It is really worth of your time and money.

1  Thank kmiggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, General Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank You for letting us know about your visit with us at WonderWorks. Its great to here from our guests that were here when we first opened and we are delighted that you had your sons birthday party with us as well. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Please make sure to friend us on facebook as we have special offers on there as well as updates about our new exhibits. They are Coming Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My daughter had her 10th birthday party at Wonder Works and everyone had a great time. The staff did a good job taking care of us. They greeted us at the door and directly took us to our room. We had one hour to be in the room, but it was plenty of time to have pizza and cake (we like to open presents at home so that saved some time). The staff took care of putting our stuff away in the locker and directed us where we needed to go. We all really enjoyed our selves. It is true that the laser tag is a smaller room so our party of 10 kids was split into two groups but we had the first group use up some arcade tokens and then went directly to the ropes with the group. All of her friends had not been there before so they were a little worried about the Canyon Climb but they did great. Many were saying how scared they were when they first got out there but really had a lot of fun! With the arcade games, we ended up being there for 3 hours without realizing the time.

2  Thank ScienceMom48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing