We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience more than 100 hands-on exhibits. Be blown away by hurricane winds, manuever the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lay on a bed of nails, pilot a fighter jet, design and ride your own virtual roller coaster, experience a 4D extreme motion ride, compete in a game of lazer-tag and much more. While visiting, take part in the Canyon Climb Adventure. Suspended 70ft in the air its the World's largest indoor ropes challenge course. Purchase a combo package to SAVE.
Herkimer, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My daughter (11) and I went to Woder Works on a Saturday morning. It was not that crowded at that time. We did pay about $45.00 for the two of us, which I thought was a bit pricey. Overall it was alot of fun....there were alot of exhibits to do. I don't feel an adult should pay that much. Overall Great Time and something different for the Syracuse area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    11
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Corporate Team Builder”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We decided to have a corporate team builder at Wonderworks Feb 2013. We participated in the Canyon Climb, which was a great time. Korrie the sales manager, set up the event, helped us get it catered, and was very attentive during the day. All our participants had an excellent experience, even those who didn't have the courage to take the "Canyon Climb". I would recommend WonderWorks to anyone looking to have a fun & different team builder or just looking to have fun with friends and family. This attraction is a welcome addition to Destiny USA.
N. C. Commercial Sales Manager

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This recently arrived in our local mall, which was a welcome addition for local entertainment. There are educational components to the fun and enough "experience stations" to entertain and engage all ages. Allow at least two hours, more if you want to walk the ropes course over three stories high in the canyon area of the mall. A wonderful thing to know is that you can leave for lunch and come back later in the day on the same ticket. Pay attention to the caution regarding the walkway through the swirling lights tunnel - this can cause dizziness and seizures. Many of the features are wheelchair accessible, but certainly not all. There is a small arcade attached. Wonderworks is great to try at least once - but your kids will probably want to go back soon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It was in a great location,very fun and kid friendly very organized with the kids. Great people working there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun but Expensive”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Visited with our kids, ages 8 and 11. Kids under 16 have to be with an adult and the adult price of $25 is steep considering most of the activities were more for kids. The "6D" Theatre was by far the favorite attraction and each time could be a different scenario. The kids enjoyed the roller coaster simulation but I am not sure the 45 minute wait was worth it. The astronaut training also had a line and like the 2 previously mentioned attractions, not meant for those with motion sickness. A combo package would be a better deal but there is no way we would have had time. We were in there for 8 hours with a break for dinner (admission is for all day with in/out privledges). We definately needed a break, especially carrying our coats around all day! The line for laser tag was super long so it was good we didn't plan on that. The ropes may be something for another day. Other attractions included lightening rod, hurricane house, sport simulator, electronic connect four and the bubble lag. Overall it was a fun day althoug a bit overpriced, especially for the adults.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank unytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing