We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube - CLOSED

Quaker Steak & Lube
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Close to Holiday Inn Express and good reviews, with 10% discount to hotel guests, to had to be done. Full with locals, a good indicator for a remote location.
Good Food, Good Service and Good Value for Money

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lordbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My family loves this place. The burgers are out of this world. We go here all the time with our kids as well as guys from my husbands hockey team. I love the decor of this place always something interesting to see on the wall.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stoneking87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Surprisinly awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband found it on google. The place is awesome! They have motorcycles, cars, ATV's hanging from the ceiling!! the place looks great, it has a great atmosphere! Prices are average, food quality is great, plates are presented in fun ways and the service was awesome. I fell in love with the ambiance and food. I definitively recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice fun restaurant and convenient. The service was good and fast. The selction of food was large and everybody seemed to enjoy theri selection. I highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaydayfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Doesn't quite meet expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here twice when I have stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn. It's the only thing around, really, so it's a convenient choice if you don't want to drive. I ordered the same meal both times. The first time I was disappointed....while the sauce I tried on my wings (Thai Cracker) was very good, the wings were nit very meaty, and the meat was a bit stringy...certainly not plump wings. I got the half rack of ribs along with it, and the ribs were not very meaty, either. This time, I decided to opt for the same to see if last time was a fluke. Sadly, it was not. Tasty sauce, but a paltry amount of meat on the bones. I ordered a side salad, too, but it was just iceberg lettuce with a few shreds of carrot and a small sprinkle of cheese. Not really worth the money. The steamed broccolini ordered was good, though!

The service was good both times - once dining in, once as take-out. I stay at this hotel frequently, so I will likely go again, but I will try another meal.

Helpful?
Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing