We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting With Our Financial Advisors”
Review of The Black Olive

The Black Olive
Ranked #350 of 690 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Greek/Mediterranean Restaurant Belly Dancer every Saturday 8pm-10pm Friday and Saturday 10pm-2am we turn into a nightclub
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Meeting With Our Financial Advisors”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When we knew that we would be driving up to the Central New York area and Thousand Islands, Guy got in touch with our financial advisor at Morgan Stanley, and she and her partner took us to lunch and gave us information on stocks and bonds. This is a nice place, which will be moving into much larger quarters in the future. They serve Greek cuisine and cater to the lunch crowd there in the Armory Square area. Three of us had souvlaki, and the fourth a Greek salad. It was delicious, and quiet enough that we could have our discussion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartiAbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service, great food. no wait even on a friday night!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

walked in, we were seated and waited upon immediately. fantastic dinner specials, great drink service. attention to detail. Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank christoj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this great reasturant by chance. We were able to get a seat outside on a nice summer evening. Michelle was our server and was effecient and so very pleasant.
We have lived in Greece and enjoyed the food. This food was on a par with our Athens experience
We got talking with the floor manager Scott and the bar manager Danny and heard about their fundraising efforts with their pink tutu project for breast cancer. We will stay in touch.
Great place and good luck with the move to your new location

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My food was brought to me cold and undercooked. The place is small so your inches away from the next table. The service was slow and not welcoming. I do not recommend to others!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candydips7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience, music and staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have enjoyed good food, spectacular desserts and well chosen wines here. Keep up the good work and much good luck with the expansion/relocation plans. Please consider having a dance floor/belly dancers/traditional live music at the new place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Olive also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Black Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing