We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Candlewood!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed May 16th &17th in room 201 with my family and had an other great stay at Candlewood. Stay here every time we are in Syracuse. Hotel staff are all wonderful. Thank you again Nancy and Megan for your wonderful service. Ed you should be proud of your staff you have. See you next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlakeRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 264 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Candlewood Suites is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean and have been remodeled recently. The staff is wonderful - courteous, friendly and helpful.
Jay is usually manning the desk when we check in and always greets us as friends. The van drivers are the best - always willing to lend a hand! This is truly a home-away-from-home as it has all the amenities you could want from kitchenettes to a shop with snacks and toiletries. Did I mention the fitness center and the laundry facilities???

You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibraryPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It was very clean.Kitchenette was very nice.By far the best stay for your money.Staff was very professional and pleasant to deal with.Conveniently located to awesome Gino and Joes pizza and many other great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent9245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Brent9245,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! The team and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Edward Buczek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

the out and about is very helpful along witht the night time counter ladies. they always help you with a smile and are prompt.

complants: the wi fi is hard to connect to unless you are in the downstairs lobby or in your room bathroom.
-also if you have to do laundry or dry cloths you had better get there early, because there is only two working washers and dryers.
other than that is is a nice cozy place to stay

Room Tip: lower floors have better wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seymour b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Seymour B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and will have the wi-fi connection looked into. The washers and dryers have since been fixed. They get a lot of use during this time of year and sometime have to be repaired. The out and about board is a great way for us to communicate to our guests what is happening in and around the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Edward Buczek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Very clean!!! Has anything and everything you'd need to be very comfortable however long or short your stay. Also wonderfully central to all the main attractions in Onondaga county, Interstates 81, 90 and 690. The property is well appointed and the staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Loads of shopping and dining within walking distance. We'll be frequent guests here

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Meggs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Meggs 12,

Thank you for your great review of our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.

Edward Buczek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for a shopping trip. We asked for and received a non smoking room. I smelled like someone had just smoked in there. The room was in poor condition. We ended up with a kitchenette. The counters were stained and chipped. We asked for another room an told none were availible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine311971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sunshine 311971,

We apologize that the room you were put into seemed to smell like smoke. We do have a few smoking rooms located on the 4th floor of the hotel. We have started updating the rooms with new bedding and soft seating in all of our rooms and will be moving to the counter tops soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Edward Buczek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed here several times using their Park and Fly arrangements. Always polite staff and great shuttle service... literally five minutes to the SYR Hancock Airport. Rooms quiet and have kitchenettes for longer stays if you wish. Close to Destination Mall for shoppers. Especially good for early morning winter flights, as you don't have to worry about getting stuck in a blizzard trying to drive yourself from home a couple of hours away to the airport in the middle of the night! Recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been quiet... no traffic issues nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruzers174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Cruzers174,

We can't wait for you to come back ! Thanks for the great review of our services we offer here. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package so you could get to the airport without worrying about the snowy weather we get here in Syracuse. The new Destiny USA mall is a shopping mecca and we would be happy to transport you there as well so you don't have to worry about finding a parking spot. Hope your vacation was great !

Edward Buczek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.3 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 5414 S Bay Rd, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing