We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I am in town on Business and stay 200+ nights in a hotel , To many night to write reviews so i only write when something stands out
Marissa Claire was awsome and why i am write the review
Candlewood suites are always a great choice
this hotel is clean looks like it is new,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear PJM235,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We try and make the hotel as fresh as possible for every guest and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations. We look forward to having you stay with us should you return to the Syracuse area in the future.

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
89
56
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

MIke is the best shuttle driver i have ever had and the front desk agent Marissa D was very professional and made me feel very welcomed! Good to know theres still good people in this world! Two thumbs up and a 5 star hotel! Clean and comfy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TellyB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear TellyB,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the interactions you had with our staff members. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Can't stress enough how great the customer service was at this hotel; especially Marissa D. A dear friend was traveling to Syracuse and just had travel delay after travel delay. I reached out to the hotel to see if there was something I could arrange to have at the hotel for when my friend arrived. Marissa bent over backwards to make sure that my friend was well taken care of with a welcome bag, some homemade cookies, and a note from me. It may not sound like it was a lot, but she bent over backwards to make 2 people very satisfied. My friend also said how nice everything was upon arrival and that they catered to his every need. The room was spacious and clean and it really helped to salvage this horrible travel day...by having people that actually cared about his well-being. Marissa D., you rock! Thank you for everything and when he (or I) are back in the area, we will definitely be staying with you. Most people complain when something isn't right, however, I feel that it is very important to compliment when something is outstanding. Thank you, Marissa D!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear JBrenz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very happy to take care of your friend and the special touches you asked for. I am glad to hear that they are enjoying their room and the amenities that we provide. We look forward to having you or your friend back in the future shall you ever travel to Syracuse again. Thanks again for the glowing review !!

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was on my way into town for a business meeting tonight and was very turned around on my way. I looked up the number and called the hotel for directions. I was warmly geeted by a Merissa who informed me I was actually in the wrong part of Syracuse for the Candlewood where my reservation was booked. I told her I was sitting in the parking lot of a C and S Companies and she advised me I was very close to her hotel but about 12 minutes away from my destination. She patiently gave me turn by turn directions and even offered to stay on the phone with me until I got to Baptist Way. If my other associates were not already in the other hotel I would have stayed with you just by the professionalism and patience I was shown. I was so impressed that she went out of her way even though I was not going to be a guest at her hotel. I had to mention this for future travelers as I know most times it is only the bad reviews people tend to pass on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Diane G,

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback regarding the level of customer service you received when you called our hotel. We hope when you come to Syracuse again, you stay with us and let us show you that customer service isn't the only thing we do well here ! We look forward to seeing you in the future !

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had a wonderful stay here at Candelwood Suites thanks to Marissa Z., and Alex. They were very friendly, and helped my colleagues and I to get situated, locate and get to the various dining establishments in the area. They also proved to be very personable, and provided a wonderful reception.

-Luca

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiandudde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Luca-

Thank you for the glowing review. I am glad to hear that you were able to try one of our favorite local restaurants. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future !

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked a night stay using points prior to a flight out of syracuse. The staff were all friendly, and my stay was great. The hotel appears to be much older than I would have thought. The interior fixtures were very dated, but everything was still in very good condition. The airport shuttle driver was waiting for me when I checked out and was also very friendly. I will use them again if I need a preflight hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Shockwave 7_7,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know what you liked about your stay. The hotel is starting some renovations this year starting with the soft seating in all of our rooms and a all new lobby area. We hope you come back and see us the next time you may be flying out of the Syracuse Airport. Safe Travels.

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here to bookend a trip to Florida (left from Syracuse airport). They have a free shuttle service and it's only a five minute drive to the airport. The hotel itself is basic-you have a front desk, a little kiosk that has some snacks and microwavable meals, and a small gym and a small DVD library (free!). As we have a 15 month old and really don't like going to bed at 6pm, we stayed in the one bedroom suite that has a pullout couch in a separate room. The hotel provided us with a comfortable and clean crib for our son. The bed on the first night was meh, on the return trip was much better. The rooms themselves are nice.
The staff is where this place really shines. They are EXTREMELY helpful. The two girls at the front desk were bending over backwards helping us, and the shuttle driver (/handyman) was also awesome. For the price, convenience and service, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 32 in Syracuse
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 5414 S Bay Rd, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing