We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite restaurant in the city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attilio's

Attilio's
Ranked #53 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Our favorite restaurant in the city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This is by far our favorite place to eat. The lunch specials are the absolute best deal around. Everything is between $8-$12 and you get soup/salad/greens and fresh bread with each meal. You can have something basic like a turkey club to steak marsala. We have had dinner there and also enjoyed it with dessert and wine. You can't go wrong with anything you get.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen_S47709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    24
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavorful fra diavalo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Went to Attilios on a Wednesday but the restaurant was busy including a function upstairs. Atmosphere is very nice, service was good and the food, once it arrived was excellent. The shrimp fra diavalo was the best I have has. In fairness we were informed that the kitchen was backed up. We will go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanP630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for business meetings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very nice setting to conduct business. Service was very attentive and unobtrusive and food was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“one of my favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Despite the downtown parking dilemma, I just love it here. It's intimate, delicious and a wonderful place to go. My dad, stepmom, sister and I have had a wonderful lunch here. It was so good, my husband and I had dinner here for my birthday. Food is fantastic! Highly recommended. Delicious Italian food!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueberryBednarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than average, not great, yet....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Dined at Attlio's Frday, October 26 before seeing Jersey Boys at the landmark theater.

Atllio's is one of a handful of great choices in Syracuse's Little Italy area.

Like all of them, parking is a bit sketchy (to be honest so is the neighborhood), but not at all a major issue.

The restaurant and bar are pleasing aesthetically, with the bar being the weaker sister simply because of somewhat limited space.

Hostess/waitstaff was EXCELLENT, and everything you would expect.

I had Clams Fra Diavlo as appetizer and it was incredible, so good in fact that that alone would get me to go back.

Our party shared two bottles of wine, which were less indecently priced than most places.

Salads were well prepared and delivered on time.

The only pproblem that loses a star in the rating was the main courses. The consensus was that they were all "good", none were great. Italian restaurants in Little Italy have high expectations, and great is expected, and in fact required.

My dish was veal saltambocca and the veal was slightly tough which was a disspointment. The taste was delicious, but was almost of a soupy consistency which diminished the enjoyement.

All in all, it is an above average experience, and I would have no reservation about trying it again in the future, although it would not be first choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dap260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attilio's also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Attilio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing