We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat”
Review of Syracuse Stage

Syracuse Stage
Ranked #18 of 68 things to do in Syracuse
Attraction details
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great plays with terrific actors. It is hard to believe that such a quality theater exists in a town the size of Syracuse. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Performance”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I just saw The Glass Menagerie, my first show to see at Syracuse Stage. It was a terrific performance. I really liked the set, and the actors were excellent in their roles. I was in row K in the center and had a good view of the stage.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinainDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pros do their jobs.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Terrific professional regional theater with periodic Broadway actors and strong variety of plays. We've been going for 30+ years and always get season tickets. I sometimes disagree with the choice of plays, but, then, I always learn and am enriched if not entertained.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank YerBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Professional Theatre in a small city”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Outstanding!!! Professional theatre in a small city that can rival that of any professional theatre anywhere!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun to go see shows”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As an actress I cannot say I think the shows are not great, but it still a fun thing to do! I think the professional plays are probably more fun to see and better, but I tend to go for class or school and supporting people so I have only see student productions and one event called a play that I would have described as a lecture which was good, but not what I expected.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amiele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syracuse Stage also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Syracuse Stage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing