We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This property is a little dated but clean, and offered excellent value. My stay was about $100. The hotel is at the airport, and I mean AT the airport. The runway is basically in the back yard of the hotel. This causes absolutly no issues as this is Syracuse, not JFK. I think two planes took off after 9. In fact, as a bonus I returned my rental car to the the terminal in the evening rather than dealing with it first thing in the AM before my flight. Although it is only a 5-6 min walk to the terminal, they have a shuttle that runs from 4 AM.
There is a small restaurent and a very nice outdoor pool. The rooms are fine, bed was a king and comfortable. Excellent TV and channels. Even offered a free on demand section for various networks.
My only complaint may be security. There was no internal secondary lock on the room door. There was the flip knob which you may think keeps people out, but it does not and don't let hotels tell you it does. They can access. If their master key opens the door, the flip knob turns with it. Didn't bother me, but fair is fair, this should be addressed and it may bother some people.
If you ever encounter this, just grab a chair and put in front of the door, or put your suitcases there. It may not hold anyone out (and it's probably not something to really worry about anyway) but if it doesn't keep someone out, you will probably hear them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauljames403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear pauljames403,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel.
We appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel and your remarks have been passed onto the Staff.
Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 562 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stuck at Syracuse Airport with a cancelled flight, and a very early morning flight the next day, I was understandably grumpy. From the moment I contacted the hotel until I left, everyone made me feel better about my situation. Extremely helpful and very funny restaurant server, Richee, was an absolute gem. May not be the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in, but it was completely comfortable and adequate for my needs. They offered me the distressed traveler rate (more than my airline did for me) which was very reasonable. Shuttle for the very short ride to the terminal-you could easily walk it without luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJcruiserEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear NJcruiserEB,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us.
We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Richee our most valuable asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

If flying in late or flying out late from Syracuse airport, this hotel cannot be beat. You can literally WALK to the airport although they also have a shuttle. The breakfast and shuttle service starting at 4:00 am is unbeatable. Nice outdoor pool. Rooms nice enough. Comfortable beds. Reliable Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Mary S,

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn.
Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.
We are the only Hotel on the airport property and our first shuttle in the morning is 4:15 am. However, the complimentary Breakfast Buffet does start at 4:00 am.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived 11pm and stayed that night. Very easy to find and quick to get to. we also stayed for our return flight which was a 6am departure. Breakfast started at 4 am we had a bagel and the shuttle took us straight up to airport at 430am no issues

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Barbara P,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We are grateful that you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived at the airport only to find our flight had been cancelled to the following day. We were picked up by the shuttle within minutes by a very friendly young lady who also checked us in. Though the hotel is obviously old with a dated décor, we found the accomodations surprisingly clean and comfortable. We also had a delicious dinner at the restaurant. Very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Carolee S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review on Trip Advisor.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

this is the closest hotel to the Syracuse airport and they have free shuttle service. the hotel has a restaurant and bar and an outdoor pool rooms are clean with no real frills but free wifi. complimentary breakfast which isn't bad with hot and cold cereal, waffles, juice, bagels, English muffins, sausage and egg patties.


cons no frig or microwave at least in our room. outside pool is problematic in upper/central new York. a pet peeve no bolt across the the door for security.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1jjc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear I1jjc0x,

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn.
It means a great deal to the Hotel to receive such a complimentary review. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was affective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Some of our room types do come with refrigerators and microwaves. All of our rooms do have a dead bolt. I do agree that the weather in the Northeast United States can be challenging at times.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Dirty carpets, base molding coming off the walls, very small bathrooms, thin walls, poorly closing room door. Room service delivered in Styrofoam carryout containers, plastic silverware. Only plus was proximity to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear John D,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn.
I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to areas needing attention and corrective action has been taken.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in the Syracuse area.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
460 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: $102 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing