We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Binghamton, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Convenient and nice stay for an early morning flight out of Syracuse. Check in was prompt and room was clean. Wake up call was actually on time at 3:30 AM and we were on the first shuttle for the day--driver was friendly and van was warm. Hotel is literally less than a 3 minute drive to the airport, and that convenience was well worth the stay. Upon return (did a Park and Fly) shuttle arrived within minutes of us calling--again driver was friendly and took us directly to our car. Overall my husband and I were impressed and will consider flying out of Syracuse again (rather than smaller Binghamton airport) simply because of the convenience, price, and stay we had at this hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jessica M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We are glad to see that you found our Park and Fly so convenient, and our staff so accommodating.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in the Syracuse area.

Best,
Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    171
    143
    71
    37
See reviews for
164
136
88
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
rome, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

the best thing about this hotel is its at the Airport so if you have a really early flight or get into Syracuse really late you can stay here , i wouldnt recomend it since there are hotels at the end of the road that the airport is on, youll pay the same rate but your room will be so much better for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Brenda B,

Thank you for you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn.
You did get an Internet only advanced purchase rate on your room which is comparable if not lower than most of the other hotels close to Hancock International Airport.
Sincerely,
Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight (wake up call at 3:45). Very clean and quiet room. Coffee available 24 hours a day! Heather got breakfast ready early as there were many visitors leaving on 4:15 shuttle...very much appreciated!!

Room Tip: We stayed at back of hotel, room 142. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Cyndi F,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel and Staff on Tripadvisor.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our Staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in the Syracuse are. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario,canada
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very pleased and satisfied with this hotel. The breakfast experience could have been improved upon but the coffee was great. Our room, very spacious, with a single King Size bed was more than adequate - just was not use to the "fluffiness" of the mattress - I prefer something a bit more firm. TV reception was great. Lots and lots of hot water for our showers, that was excellent. Only 7 minutes from my brother's house, another plus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moedoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear moedoe,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review on TripAdvisor.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Lousy, pricey food in the restaurant. Very close to airport with free shuttle service. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Free breakfast- you can make your own Belgian waffles. Free wi-fi/internet. Helpful, friendly staff. Good place to stay if you need to catch an early flight or are returning from a late one. You can get a much better deal for the room by getting one of those free little travel booklets that have coupons. We only paid $65 for the room as opposed to the lowest fare online being around $100.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Linda G,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay and I would like to apologize for the problem you experienced with the restaurant. I will review with my restaurant staff about the food quality. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the Syracuse area.

Best,
Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
744 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here as part of a group but probably wouldn't unless I was flying out of the airport. having read the best and the worst of the previous reviews, they all are correct in some ways. This is a two story building with no elevator and I believe only one staircase near the lobby.

I did not find any issues with the bathroom area or the bed. The room was a corner room (232) so it had a little more room than expected. It had two sink areas split by the bed. One had only a sink where the other had a sink, toilet and shower. I had four decaf packets and no regular in the room.

The breakfast area is adequate it had waffles, eggs and sausage plus the normal bread items, yogurt and packaged fruit cup. The breakfast host kept everything full. Coffee is from a machine and is not very strong (my preference).

The hotel is a stones throw from the airport but fortunately it's a smaller, less busy airport so noise was not a factor. It's possible this hotel allows travelers to park their car during their flights.

The restaurant was open until 10 PM and the bar was open until 11:30PM with limited bar food.

This is an older hotel and in serious need of renovation. There's plenty of room in the area to build anew one while keeping the old one open until completed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear BusdriverPhil,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service from your recent stay.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Syracuse.

Sincerely,
Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Long, long day Working, Traveling, Concert. Got in a little before midnight. Staff was friendly, courteous and prompt at getting us checked-in for the remainder of the night. Had a restful sleep and great breakfast before starting the next days travels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear David S,

Thank you for you wonderful review of us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
I hope you folks enjoyed your concert and am very happy you found our staff so accommodating..
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,
Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
446 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing