We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel: bad timing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Cedar Springs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel: bad timing!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Best western central suggested this hotel, we asked for and got a quiet room. Unfortunately this place was filled full with excited fly football leagues(10 year olds). Lots of doors banging & hall noise that quit at 11:30 & began again at 6:30. No hot breakfast for us due to crowd of kids again, but glad we got good coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear marg2692,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I appreciate your taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
I am disappointed we failed to provide a peaceful and pleasant stay for you and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been taken.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    171
    143
    71
    37
See reviews for
164
136
88
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great staff that were very helpful and friendly; the hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. The pool area was filled with blooming flowers - so beautiful we didn't want to leave! Someone there must love growing plants, and they should keep up the good work! Even though we were right next to the airport, it was very peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Susan W,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review on TripAdvisor.
I’m glad you got a chance to enjoy our courtyard pool and I am passing on your comments, knowing that they will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse. We look forward to your return.
Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was helping my daughter move away to college and chose to stay at the closest hotel to Syracuse airport for one night rather than drive at night in an unknown city. This hotel is just what we needed. The staff is great, friendly, helpful, professional. The breakfast met our needs the following morning. As we checked out, the front desk staff printed out directions to help us get to our destination. The only suggestion I would make to the hotel is the same most other reviews: the room furnishings need to be upgraded, they are worn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HikeAroundtheWorld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear HikeAroundtheWorld49,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at out Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
We value your feedback and will look into your suggestions. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Got motel at the last minute. Airport close but noise from planes not an issue. NO elevator as only two floors but manager most helpful in carrying bags to room. Restaurant very good and full hot breakfast. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Deanna R.,

I just wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you had a chance to enjoy our restaurant.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our overall stay was great. location off of I 81 near the air port. Location a plus less concerned about your car cause your not in a residential area. We loved the pool spent 2 hours with the kids in it. The hot breakfast was great for the kids. they loved watching the planes. Beds were soft plenty of room in room we even had a cot. Laundry area near room great to have cause the kids spent 4 nights. I came down to hotel to babysit while their mom spent time at hospital with their grandmother.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your review of our Hotel was very generous and greatly appreciated. We are very happy to hear your family got a chance to enjoy the pool.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a United cancelled flight in Ithaca, a 175.- cab ride to Syracuse, another cancelled flight by Delta and a subsequent row with most vicious United desk person, let down because I missed my London connection. Feeling completely stuck and forelorn in a foreign country I decided to go to Syracuse airport's Best Western without high hopes. Was picked up in an oversized van and, once again, given a lesson: Hotels are the people, not the buildings. I get a "we'll make you feel rested and better" at front desk, a somewhat utilitary room but clean and with all basics. Went to the bar, had an excellent virgin bloody mary and the best reuben of my life but above all, friendly smiles and about six people running this little hotel, who just got everything done by themselves. They were everywhere! After dinner I shared some smokes with other just as stuck fellow travellers with interesting histories from all over and finally went to bed feeling much better with humankind. Had an excellent shower next day, the included breakfast, left a tip for the guy who was taking care of the morning eatery and was amazed that he made it a point to look for me in the garden and thank me for my tip. You don't tip these people? They are hard workers!
I subsequently left for the airport to again do battle with the uncaring airlines and their employees.
This little hotel ain't the Ritz but it sure as Hell felt like it!! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear pwinkler,

I can't thank you enough for providing feedback of this nature. One of the strongest attributes is our staff they truly care about our guests and the service we offer. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was sent to this hotel after a mechanical problem canceled my flight with United. Would I stay here again? Definitely. Great service, friendly shuttle & lobby staff. The room was very clean and comfortable...but then, morning came. Breakfast had just a few options although a decent-sized dining area. Returning from breakfast and with the Please Do Not Disturb sign still on my door (and a few more in the nearby area), I sat in my room trying to read and relax before needing to check out. The conversations laced with foul mouth words I heard from the housekeeping crew were appalling! What a way to make a guest want to leave earlier than the 11am check out time. Hopefully the situation was dealt with after I mentioned that to the lobby staff upon check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnychap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear funnychap24,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality service you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,
Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
446 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing