We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped it would have improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hoped it would have improved”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times because of the proximity to the airport. In 2010 I left a negative review, but thought I'd try it again. My stay on Jan. 11 was just as bad as 2 years ago. The room was okay, but the restaurant was terrible, mostly the service. I went down to the restaurant about the time it opened. I sat there for 10 minutes before even being acknowledged by staff. Once during that 10 minutes, a restaurant employee walked out of the kitchen and right past me. She proceeded to assist someone that walked in after me, but never even mentioned that someone would be right with me. When a waiter finally came out there was no apology for the wait. I placed my order, but when I received it I had to send it back. I rarely do that in a restaurant, but the chicken breast in the sandwich I ordered was dry and way overcooked, to the point I could barely bite through it. I received another one that was much better. Another issue I had was with the waiter. People in the service industry, no matter what the job is, should be taught to not call customers "hun" or any other patronizing title. Last, but not least, as I was sitting in the dining room I could hear the staff back there dropping the f-bomb and burping very loudly. Come on, where is your common sense? I think Willy Degel needs to visit this restaurant and teach them a thing or two. I won't return. There are too many other hotel options in the area with airport transportation.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NemomNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear NemomNy,

Thank you for your comments concerning your visist to our restaurant. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff has also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    175
    149
    71
    39
See reviews for
172
138
90
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was a great value deal. The location was perfect, the bar/grill restuarant in the hotel had great food, and the shuttle to the airport was exactly as advertised. The staff were friendly and smiled all the time. The night I satyed was snowing, so staying so close to the airport was on target.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JORGE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Jorge R,

Thank you for your complimentary review of our staff and hotel.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to our front desk and restaurant staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse.

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

In Syracuse, New York right outside the airport and check in. The pricing isnt good for a room with a queen size bed. I would pay a lot less for a room like this.Get in the room the telephone has green snot on the handle. The door has no secondary locking device. It has few commodities. Tv, alarm clock and coffee maker. I've paid less at other hotels and had more commodities including a mini fridge, microwave and safe. The tv has issues and has loud noise with screen distortions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Awiseman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Awiseman1,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to review us and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests- the type of service we pride ourselves in.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse,

Best,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The only reason I'm giving this a 3 is because the location is great (right at the airport), and the breakfast was good (pretty normal). My room was VERY small as was the bathroom. It had a double bed and although there was some kind of mattress pad on the bed it was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in a long time. The walls are extemely thin to the adjoining rooms as well as the hallway- you hear a lot of talking, doors shutting, etc. There was also no way to leave the fan running so it kept turning on and off all night. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well at all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Peggy,

Thank you for notifying me about the problem with the mattress you experienced at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

My staff and I are taking steps to prevent this situation from occurring again in the future.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time you are in Syracuse, NY. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, fl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We planned a trip from Florida to surprise my sister and her family for Christmas. We were to fly in to Syracuse on Christmas night arriving at 10:45 pm and a family member were suppose to pick us up at the airport. Unfortunately, they both got sick that day and were unable to come and get us, so we needed a hotel for Christmas night. I made reservations at this hotel two hour before our flight left, since it was the closest to the airport and they had a free shuttle service. I paid 99.00 plus tax.
First the pros for this hotel. Location, literally 2 minutes away from the airport. Fast shuttle service. I called once we had picked up our luggage and they were there within 5 minutes, good thing because it was freezing! The staff was pleasant and friendly. They offered a free continental breakfast, which offered waffles, pastries, juice, coffee, etc.
Now the cons: The rooms are in desperate need of updating. When we entered our room, the first thing you saw was that the bed skirts were half way off the bed. It really wasn't a big deal, but I couldn't imagine leaving a room like that once it had been cleaned. It just makes a funny first impression. The linens were so old that the fitted sheet no longer had its elastic, so every time you turned over the sheet came off. The pillows were simply hilarious. They had seen there better days many, many years ago. They were all misshaped balls. Probably the worst pillows I have ever had at any hotel. The walls were paper thin. We had people come into the room next to us at 1:00 am and turned their tv on and it was like they were in our room. You could literally hear them unzip their suitcase. I don't feel this hotel was worth more than 60 bucks, surely not 100.00.
It is definitely only a "location" hotel and no more, for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Pstinson5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay at he Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. As the General Manager, I am so disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in greater detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Scott Parody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 32 in Syracuse
456 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing