We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Value”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I reserved a room at this hotel and they type they had was a King Bed. We were coming to town for a football game and it as difficult to find a room anywhere. I put a note in as a request for a room with 2 double beds since I was travelling with my adult son. Upon check in, Camille told us that there had been a cancellation and that she had reserved a room with two beds for us. Camille was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well maintained and smoke-free.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvs2travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear comments like yours from our recent guests. We strive to meet each and every guest's requests, so that they have a comfortable stay every time that they visit. I am pleased to know that Camille was able to make the necessary changes to your reservations for you. I will be sure to share your feedback with her as well as the rest of the team. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    183
    95
    24
    24
See reviews for
116
126
51
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped by in the early morning hours with a discount coupon, they front desk was quick and very efficient. They (didn't even tell us, but they) didn't have any available reg. double bed rooms, so they gave us a double bed deluxe room instead - it was clean, fresh and quick!
Thanks Red Roof, you gained a customer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is good to know that my staff was accomodating, and that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff. This lets them know that their work is recognized. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
353 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only wish you had a breakfast, even something simple like the Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio has would be a great plus.

Otherwise, our room was on the 2nd floor, was quiet, clean & got a good nights sleep.

Joey's Italian Restaurant is close by as well as Denny's.

Easy on/off the Interstate and just far enough away from Syracuse not to be too busy.

Room Tip: For a Saturday night stay our 2nd floor room was very quiet. The hotels without pools seem the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azona50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Syracuse. We strive to give our guests clean, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. So, it is nice to know when we have succeeded. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just stayed one night for business. Clean, comfortable room. Checking in and out was quick and easy. The front desk clerks were very nice. This was a busy time for all of the hotels in the area because the State Fair was in progress nearby at the time of my stay.

Room Tip: If you are with a dog, request a first floor room. If not, take the 2nd and 3rd levels so the guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share them with my staff, so they know that their hard work is paying off. We do hope that they will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I frequently stay at Red Roofs, as they are one of the few chains that allow dogs without a pet fee, and I know to expect a clean, comfortable room. I always get the Superior King, as I need a refrigerator.
Room and bathroom were clean, internet worked fine. Elevator also was great to have, as we were on the 3rd floor. Only complaint is the outside garbage cans should be emptied more frequently.
There is a Wegman's 1.5 miles away, so easy to get food for meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardiskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
At Red Roof Inns, pets are always welcomed, as they are a part of the family. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your additional comments with the staff, to ensure that they continue on the correct path. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When I was there in april, it was pretty outdated ( maybe it was one of those who have been renovated since )
The beds and bathroom were ok, but the AC/heater was very noisy.
I liked the convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad to hear that you came to see us for a second visit. Our rooms have been recently renovated, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed at the Red Roof Inn during the long weekend. We were very impressed by the price and it was very clean. Our room (2 double beds) had a microwave and a fridge which was extremely useful. When we met the cleaning staff doing their rounds they were very friendly and pleasant. The only negative is that there really isn't much to do or see in this area besides a Dunkin Donuts, Denny's and a little pizza shop, but overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GowerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Syracuse. Although we are located in a very commercial area, there are a lot of things to do and see in Syracuse, that are only minutes away. We do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
294 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
9.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Property: Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing