We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed at the Red Roof Inn during the long weekend. We were very impressed by the price and it was very clean. Our room (2 double beds) had a microwave and a fridge which was extremely useful. When we met the cleaning staff doing their rounds they were very friendly and pleasant. The only negative is that there really isn't much to do or see in this area besides a Dunkin Donuts, Denny's and a little pizza shop, but overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GowerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Syracuse. Although we are located in a very commercial area, there are a lot of things to do and see in Syracuse, that are only minutes away. We do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    192
    100
    25
    25
See reviews for
119
137
52
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Love everything in the newly redesigned and renovated hotel!! Ceramic tile floors, working desk (with actual space to work!), coffee selection in room, bathroom setup & fixtures, bed linens, tv, etc. All good. My only complaint - - bed wobbled so when either myself of the other half moved the whole bed wobbled. This is why I usually request two beds in a hotel to avoid this problem. Unfortunately King bed room was only thing available when I checked in late on a Sunday night.

Other than that - great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Comments like yours are always a pleasure to hear. They serve as encouragement for my staff, and let them know that their hard work has paid off. Thank You for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friend and I went to Syracuse for a long weekend, and stayed here on the recommendation of a few different sites. The motel was exactly what we needed: a comfortable, clean room with good air conditioning and a great location. Our only complaint was that our room was not serviced by housekeeping on the 2nd day of our visit. Not really a big deal to us. Staff was very nice and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimiinbflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to assist during your weekend getaway. We do hope that you will visit us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly.we stayed in the king room.had mini fridge and microwave. Bed was comfy. Across the street from dennys that was amazing.. But other then dennys and another little restaurant much else around. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animallover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn, in Syracuse, NY. We serve many guests on a weekly basis, and it is always nice to hear when we have met or exceeded someone's expectations. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night with our dog and it was nice. Room was clean, bathroom was fine, and the staff was friendly. Not many places allow pets but we were lucky we found this hotel. Plenty of grass for our guy to go and it was very quiet. Can't be beat for the price. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgreg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are pleased to know that you and your pet had pleasant stay with us. All Red Roof Inns gladly accept pets during your stay, and we really appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We do hope that you will choose us for your next stay in the Syracuse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want special soaps in the shower and all sorts of amenities then probably you won't like this place. But if, like my family, you want a place to overnight that is inexpensive, but still clean tidy, and feeling like it has all been recently scrubbed, then this is your spot. Red Roof delivers value accommodations for a family with clean and fresh sheets, laminate floors (so they don't have that smell that old carpet does) and quick and efficient service. The staff are friendly, and it is conveniently located.

Room Tip: Ground floors are more convenient (for loading and unloading) but third floor is more quiet and priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
At Red Roof Inns, we strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Therefore, I am pleased to know that we succeeded during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff, and we do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria va
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The motel is inexpensive but not much more. There was no breakfast but there was coffee in the morning but that's it. It is next to Thruway and road noise could be a problem. It was convenient to Erie Blvd for fast food and restaurants and for access to the NY Thruway. The room was comfortable but nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do not offer all the frills of the full service hotels, however this allows us to keep our prices down for our economy minded travelers. We hope that you will give us another chance to meet your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
304 reviews
9.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
4.1 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Property: Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing