We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I'm a graduate of Syracuse University and I needed to come up to Syracuse for a meeting at the University, and needed a place for a one night stay. And while I could have stayed at the Sheraton on campus I thought it would be unnecessary to spend over $200 for a ONE night stay. Therefore, I chose the Red Roof Inn. For $60 incl tax you can't beat it. The University is about 15 mins away max. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. I usually stay at Starwood brand hotels but considering I just needed a place to stay for one night I chose to save my money. I definitely recommend this hotel. My only issue which is not the hotels fault is the difficult "roundabout" exit which is confusing and its hard to see the exit if you are not familiar with the area, which I am not as I do not live in upstate ny.
Again, this is a great hotel for a short stay on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summertraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    185
    97
    24
    24
See reviews for
117
128
51
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The room was clean enough -- the only thing I really noticed was that the bedspread was stained and it grossed me out enough that I slept without it. The room was spacious and very affordable (especially with AAA discount). Only other complaints would be that it borders the highway so lots of traffic noise, and to save $$ they turn off the (crappy and slow) heat and it literally took from a 10pm check-in until morning for the room to warm up.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicmaven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed 1 night during the Thanksgiving weekend with 2 service dogs. The room was clean and comfortable. Although we had to wait about 5 minutes while guests checked in before us, the service was fast and friendly. We had a great dinner with a group of friends at the Italian restaurant next door.
The only negative thing I can say is there is no coffe maker or hair dryer in the room although there is a safe, a refrigerator and a microwave.
We would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Summer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Some traffic noise but understandable due to it's convenience to the highway.
Will definitely stay there again when visiting my son.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrybyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I have stayed her multiple times while visiting family....just like a guest room, but you have time to get away from it all......Camille has always been more than helpful when I needed a room for my handicapped sister to be able to visit me without obstacles and helped me find the best rate available..Denny's is right across the street and Dunkin Donuts is walking distance away..I found a Chase Bank ATM within minutes and easy access to the the Thruway (I-90) Coffee available in the morning in the office...have stayed at 5 star hotels, but was never treated better than I am here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nulungs95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This place was clean, comfy and cheap! 70/night was our grand total with taxes and a king-sized room. Very spacious. You have to go to Joey's restaurant (the top level) for some great Italian food. It's also like the only restaurant around. As a destination, Syracuse was boring, but it's perfect as a stopover when driving through New York. The staff here was awesome, too. Definitely the best hotel in the area. Free local and long-distance calls, too!!! That was helpful when booking the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We went to stay there September 28, 2010. The staff was very friendly and the rate quoted was very reasonable. When we got our room (which was supposed to be non-smoking) the smell of cigarette smoke was too strong for us to stay there. The staff offered us another room. When we opened the door, there was a cockroach. We killed and showed it to the staff. They offered as a free room for half of our party. Unfortunately perception is everything and my wife did not feel comfortable knowing there had been a roach in the room. We stayed at the Quality Inn for an additional $7 a night. It included breakfast and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank melchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 32 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
9.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
3.9 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Property: Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing