We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed at the Jefferson Clinton for the second time the week of Thanksgiving for 5 nights. The Hotel always exceeded our greatest expectations. I must say they have the friendliest staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. We love the free valet parking. HD cable with all the channels, two HD sets in our room and latest DVD to borrow for free. They even gave us free popcorn with our free movie.
The room was a one bedroom suite with a very comfortable bed. We had a great bathroom with a double headed shower which my wife loved. The room was also very clean. They have the best free Breakfast of any hotel I ever stayed at. They even had made to order omelets prepared by their chef. They always had a wide selection of coffee tea available for free in the lobby.
If you are looking for a great hotel that truly pays attention to detail this hotel is a great choice. We truly felt at home during the holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lustigwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Lustigwolf:
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and write such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate having you as our guest again and are pleased you enjoy staying with us so much. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 457 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

great staff
great amenities
great night sleep
great breakfast
best hotel in upstate ny

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planestrainsautomob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are truly grateful to have had you as a guest and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with us and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Our stay at the Jefferson Clinton was perfect. This hotel is within walking distance to a great variety of restaurants from bar food to up-scale steakhouses. The room and bathroom were very clean and the beds were fluffy and dreamy. The staff was sooo helpful. They gave us walking directions to everywhere we wanted to go. Complimentary breakfast was more than a "continental" type. They had a full buffet and a fantastic "made to order" omelet station. The Jefferson Clinton is only a 5 minute walk to the OnCenter Arena to see AHL Syracuse Crunch hockey too. The only thing that left me wondering was, our junior suite had a full size frig, micro wave, sink, two burner stove and a dishwasher, yet no table or chairs. Free parking too. Loved the place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GimmeKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you for such nice comments and caring enough to write such a thorough review. We are truly grateful to have had you as a guest and appreciate you taking the time to post such a kind words on TripAdvisor. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Stayed for two nights, one on the way to Niagara Falls and one on the way back. Both nights were good. Room had a kitchen facility with it. Useful fridge and coffee making machine. Bed a little soft but then I prefer a firmer mattress but would still go back and stay so obviously not too much of a problem. Omelettes for breakfast are made to order and in front of you. Good wifi and lots of films on tv and also DVD's to borrow.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workalittlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay enough to come back twice and post such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is so important to us and helps us improve upon the services and products we offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you for your future lodging needs in Syracuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

DId not book a suite but was given very large suite. This hotel is near some of the best restaurants and bars in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank super66shazbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciated having you as a guest and your kind comments. We always try and upgrade guests when larger suites are available and it's nice to see you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Noticing the mat in the lift changing from "good afternoon" to "good evening" to "good morning" illustrates this hotel's attention to detail. Friendly parking service (free), good breakfast (included), and very comfortable room with good amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear WmWhyte:
Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to Syracuse and thank you for posting such a kind review. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again when you return to Syracuse.
Best regards,
Steve Busch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed in the smallest of their rooms because we were getting in later in the evening. It was compact, but nicely laid out and made great use of the small space. Its efficient design reminded me of rooms in which I've stayed in Sweden. We learned during our stay that the hotel was completely sold out that night, yet our room was very quiet. The bed and room temperature very both very comfortable. The room had a wonderful shower, with two showerheads on the wall that sprayed horizontally; a big, overhead showerhead that made you feel like you were standing in a rainforest ; and a fourth, movable showerhead. Breakfast, which came with the price of the room, was excellent: design-your-own omelets, fresh fruit, cereal, breads, pastries and bagels. The omelets were very good, as was everything else. The hotel was well located. We walked around that part of Syracuse at night, seeing a beautiful fountain/memorial, the electric utility building with its multi-colored lights and deco exterior; and various clubs and restaurants near the hotel. I saw someone else's comment about feeling the neighborhood was dangerous, but I would respectfully disagree with that. It felt very safe to us (maybe 'cuz we're from DC). We even dropped into a beautiful old theater (forgot the name) which was featuring free local bands that night and was just a block from the hotel. We thought this hotel was a gem and we'd definitely stay there again. If I ever have to travel to Syracuse for an extended buisness trip, I would stay in of their larger, suite options.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBusch, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear PeterT-
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind comments and thoughtful review. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Syracuse and please don't hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of assistance to make your stays most enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Steve Busch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.6 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#14 of 31 in Syracuse
706 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $158 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing