We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$88
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$106
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
318
136
23
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
136
23
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarmory squareomeletchef chrishistoric hotelpresidential suitelandmark theaterwithin walking distancescience museumvalet parkingfull kitchenextra towelssmall kitchenettelocation was perfectcookie cutterbuffet breakfastfresh fruitspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 491 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Well I booked a group of 33 and the experience was top notch from beginning to end! Stephanie was extremely helpful with booking the rooms and willing to be helpful in whatever way necessary. When we arrived the doors were held open for us, the staff was pleasant! They were able to register and hand out room keys quickly. They were helpful in letting us know where we could get late night eateries! The condition and ambiance of the Lobby was lovely and the rooms were just as lovely. Everyone was quite pleased with there accommodations, very clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected! Omelets and sausages were made to order and a good variety of breads, muffins, yogurt, cereal and more! I had my group complete a survey and each person rated the hotel between 4-5! I will definitely be returning here!! Great Job Stephanie and Amanda!

CB

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lightandsaltevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear lightandsaltevents,

Thank you for booking your group with us and writing a review here on TripAdvisor. We thoroughly enjoyed having your guests stay with us and hope they enjoyed the show at the Landmark Theatre!

We will be happy to pass along your kind words to both our Sales Department and our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights over the Easter weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable (a nice-sized bathroom and bedroom; living room with sofa, chairs and desk; and a small kitchen) and the location was excellent, close to lots of shops and restaurants. Valet parking, wifi and breakfast were included in the price of the room. But the best part of our stay was the staff - every single hotel employee was pleasant, polite and friendly - from the people at the front desk and the people who cleaned our rooms to the guy who made our omelettes at breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room on the second floor facing the main street and there was a fair bit of street noise on the Friday night. Maybe a higher floor or a room at the back of the hotel would have been quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Maria C.,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our location. We will pass your kind words on to our staff.

Looking forward to your next say!

Warm regards,
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Older hotel - but very clean, and really comfortable beds. We were very comfortable, and slept great. A truly great complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order omelets. Next time we are in Syracuse, we will definitely stay at the Jefferson Clinton again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear L S,

Thanks for being our guest and taking the time to review the Jefferson Clinton Hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best,
Bridget Saroff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I wanted a date night, so we booked this room (executive suite) the day we arrived. Drove to Syracuse, did some errands and checked in at ~4pm. Much to our pleasant surprise, on Tuesdays they have a free buffet until 7pm! Pulled pork, sweet potato fried "cubes," shrimp cocktail with sauce, freshly cut veggies, wine, soda, fruit infused water, coffee, and teas. The latter two and infused water are always in the lobby. We hada small snack and were greeted by a manager who gave us dinner suggestions. We went to Pastabilities---outstanding. Returned to our room, clean, nicely appointed, full kitchen(needed for our leftovers from dinner), sitting area with couch, desk, flat screen tv, free wi-fi, very, very comfortable bed, older style tv, extra linens, pillows and blanket. Free breakfast with omelet station. Free parking, own and valet. Will definitely return. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uncledoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear uncledoc4,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a kind review here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great evening out in Syracuse.

There's so many great restaurants in Armory Square- you'll just have to come back and stay with us again to try them out!

Best,
Bridget Saroff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

An old-school charmer of a hotel convenient to everything in the downtown area. My room, tastefully decorated, was one of the most spacious I've ever stayed in for a single bedroom. The breakfast each morning was very nice and the omelet station was a welcome touch. The staff were very helpful and did a great job. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HudsonValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear HudsonValleyMan,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting such kind words on TripAdvisor! We have passed these onto the staff and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Best Wishes,
Corrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews