We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Cuse Game and Nightlife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I always stay here when I come back into town for Syracuse Basketball/Football game or go to any shows in the area. It's located perfectly for shopping, food, and nightlife so no transportation is really needed minus to the games.

Room Tip: Euro room is a bit small but if you're like most going for a speicific reason you will not be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Brian M,

Thank you so much for continuing to be our guest! We really are lucky to be in Armory Square, great food, great boutiques, great theater and great love for The Syracuse Orange!
We look forward to your next stay!

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 463 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful historic hotel in the trendy Armory Square neighbourhood filled with excellent restaurants & pubs and friendly locals. We received a complimentary room upgrade even though we arrived early and the entire staff was extremely friendly, polite and professional. The complimentary hot breakfast (incl. fresh made to order omelets) was nice change from the traditional continental breakfast found elsewhere. If you're in syracuse for some shopping, this quiet quaint hotel is well worth the extra money for good night's sleep, free parking, walking distance to the local pubs and restaurants, 5 minute drive to Destiny USA and about 1 hour to Waterloo Premium Outlets. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green_Ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Green_Ears,

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed in an executive suite overlooking Armory Square. Within walking distance of some great restaurants. The room was well appointed and allow us to spread out and relax. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast area was very busy so we brought our made to order omelets back to our room. Special thank you to Bridget and the staff at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel and a special thank to Mr. Singh for the ride to and from the game along with the history lesson of the hotel. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear RossRankin,

Congratulations again on being our latest Twitter contest winner! We are happy to hear you had a great time at the SU game and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff.

Looking forward to your next stay!

Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff was most helpful getting us into a room prior to the check in time. We were there for a wedding needed to check in early to dress. They accommodated us with no problem. All the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachy8106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear beachy8106,

Thank you for being our guest and writing such a kind review! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your early check-in needs. Hope you had a wonderful wedding weekend!

Best wishes,
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was in Syracuse for business for a few days and wanted to stay downtown. After reading reviews for the Jefferson Clinton Hotel, I thought I would give it a try. My travel funds were limited so I stayed in a euro room, which all the reviews said were very small. The room was small, just as expected, but what was not expected was the microwave, mini fridge, sink, stove top, and dishwasher. There were even dishes in the cupboards. The bathroom was also much larger than I anticipated. I will say that the building is very oddly shaped and the pictures of other euro rooms did not look like my room so not all of the rooms are shaped the same way. The parking lot is very small for the hotel but when it is full they have complimentary valet parking - very convenient for my schedule.

The DVD library was also quite nice as my stay included a Sunday and Monday holiday so local establishments were not open to entertain (there is a brewery a block away and plenty of restaurants and bars from which to choose). Breakfast was very good. The food was the same each day but there was a chef on hand to create made-to-order omelets so that made up for the monotony. The only real negative thing I have to say is that the building is a little on the older side so sound-proofing is rather low and there were a few oddly exposed pipes and cracks. Regardless, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would return any time I'm in the area. I found this hotel to be relaxing, comfortable, and very visitor-friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swingdancerebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear swingdancerebel,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a kinda review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds as if you received a complimentary upgrade to our Junior Executive Queen Suite. We are glad it suited your travel needs.

Looking forward to your next stay!

Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This fine classic hotel is nestled in an exciting downtown area filled with fun new restaurants within a block or two. The room I got was on a corner and was very nice. Large TV. Professional and attentive staff. Perhaps best of all - jacuzzi shower with four different jets gets day off to invigorating start.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Michael C,

Thank you for being our guest and leaving such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the shower in our Euro Room! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.
Please visit us again soon.

Warmly,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

While on vacation visiting family, we spent six nights here and will certainly return. In past Syracuse visits, we've always stayed in suburban hotels, but found that this historic hotel in a downtown Armory Square location was much more fun. Our eighth-floor King Studio Suite had an excellent lay-out. A pocket-door separates the bedroom from the living-room, so if one of us went to sleep early, it was no problem for the other (and both rooms have TVs). The bedroom and living-room were cozy, the bathroom spacious, and the kitchen a real bonus. Plenty of storage space for a couple spending 6 days. And quiet! As rowdy as Armory Square can get on weekends, we could not hear the Friday night bands or street parties. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby was wonderful; full compliments for the made-to-order omelettes. Parking was easy on the surface lot behind the hotel. Best of all, we were within walking distance of the original Dinosaur Barbecue, plus other favorites like the Empire Brewery, Kitty Hoynes and Blue Tusk. Staff was extremely pleasant and Housekeeping does a great job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReginaD614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Regina D,

Thank you for choosing The Jefferson Clinton Hotel. It was such a pleasure reading your review and sharing it with our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our Armory Square location.

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
717 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $121 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing