We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Syracuse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my second stay and I will continue to book here. The location can't be beat. The hotel is attractive and clean. The staff is attentive and helpful. Nice touches are a full breakfast included with the room and a complimentary happy hour.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkcaramanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear jkcaramanica,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Tuesday night social hour. We hope your travels bring you our way again very soon.

Kind regards,
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Jefferson Clinton is a quaint hotel in downtown Syracuse by the armory. There are many small shops and restaurants near by (Starbucks 1 block). I stayed in a smaller roomer my first stay which for one was not a probelm. The shower was a waterfall with two jets on the side. My second stay was in a suite with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom.

Full breakfast was included as well as a happy hour on Tuesday nights.

The gym was in the basement without windows. It included a teadmill, stationary bike and weight machine. The area was crampt, however it seemed to always be vacant when I went to workout.

All-in-all this is a very nice hotel, if you would like to be in downtown Syraucse.

During my travels to Syracuse, I've stayed at the Jefferson Clinton, Hotel Skyler, Crowne Plaza and Sheraton. Overall, my favorite hotel has to be the Sheraton. In terms of the hotel itself, I'd have to say the Jefferson Clinton and Hotel Skyler are by far the best. However, the Sheraton is located on the Syracuse University campus right off its main restaurant street and there is a Starbucks just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt123460763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Matt123460763,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to have you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent one evening at the Jefferson Clinton, again. We love this place & the people working there. Everyone is so friendly, helpful & attentive. They are very detail oriented... The rooms are so comfortable and cozy with everything you need. My favorite is the bathrooms--love the shower! Also, I love the individual omlettes they make for you in the morning. There is nothing more you could possibly need staying here--they are centrally located to the night life, restaurants, museum, shopping, etc... They have washing machines for people needing them with longer stays, DVD library, snacks, flat screen TV & nice toiletries! Thank you again, Jefferson Clinton for giving us another wonderful stay in your establishment.

Room Tip: We like the Euro Rooms-they are small but have great showers and we don't really spend a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonAdams_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear VonAdams_NY,

Thank you for being a guest with us again and leaving a review & traveler tip on TripAdvisor! I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and the showers in the Euro rooms! We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Returned to the hotel on 4-18-13 for one night ,planned on going to a concert but instead of fighting crowds we decided to hang around Armory Square and enjoy the restaurants,bars and shopping.
Bridget who was working the front desk was very accomasating as we told her we had free tickets to the concert if she knew someone would use them she could have them.
When we riturned for the evening she was no longer working the desk however there was a nice thank you note under our door for she had found someone who has never been to a concert and gave the tickets to them.
This is our fourth or fifth time at Jefferson Clinton and every one of them has been a great expirience.

Room Tip: We enjoy the European room,they are small however the shower makes up for the size and they very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylemech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear kylemech,

It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Thank you again for your generosity and kind words!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are small-ish, but for one person or a couple, it is perfect. Nice flat panel TV on the wall, takes up no space at all. Nice desk for working at, and free wifi (good performance on the 9th floor). Right in the Armory district near dining and pubs, so no need for driving around. Staff was very helpful, and valet parking is free, which is cool. Breakfast is included, and outstanding, and the breakfast are is a very good spot for an early morning meeting. Next time I am in Syracuse, this is where I will stay, no doubt.

Room Tip: The one time I stayed, the wireless on the 9th floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscott006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear mscott006,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a review. We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly make sure our Chef gets your feedback on breakfast!
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed Easter weekend for a birthday. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel was in prime location to armory square all the bars and restraunts. Sabrina who worked the front desk was a riot. Came back to the hotel and she was kind polite and hilarious. Would return for the late night hospitality alone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nkm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Nkm2012,

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and leaving a review of your stay. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are very lucky to be in Armory Square with all of the wonderful shops and restaurants and are happy you were able to enjoy that!
We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The regular room is small, so not good for more than one person. But very well set up and comfortable. And the shower is incredible. A rain shower with power! and 3 other jets going all over! Free Breakfast is fresh and fresh made omelets are available.
Staff is wonderful! Plus right in the Armory. I did not like that the windows did not open and no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annerachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaroffB2, Front Office Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Annerachel,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the shower in your room. Is it certainly a favorite feature of our Euro Standard Rooms! We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
1 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.9 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing