We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm a business traveler who routinely stays at Hilton or Marriott. I decided to give this hotel a try. I'm so glad I did! It was a nice, cozy boutique hotel. The staff was exceptional. I loved the bed. It was plush and gave me the best sleep in a long time! I had a junior suite room, which included a kitchenette. They have complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast and free parking (valet or self parking). The next time I'm in Syracuse, I would definitely book another room here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear LadyTraveler40,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the junior suite! We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    123
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
97
139
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations and location. Staff provided excellent customer service. We were pleasantly surprised at check in to be upgraded to a lovely suite. Hotel is located close to the Landmark theater which was great. We would definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RSBaseballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear RSBaseballMom,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a great time at the Landmark!

Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very courteous, professional and were quick to assist all my needs. Great clean rooms feel like your home - best sleep I ever had in a Hotel. Great location with many restaurants in walking distance. Valet parking works the best as they have a small parking lot which I never seem to find a spot. Just pull up and they do the rest at no charge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Med23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Med23,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind words on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Many of the staff members read the reviews left for us reguarly, so I know that they will be pleased as well. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

What a sweet surprise. Excellent location, within walking distance to museums, theater, restaurants, and shops. Historic, yet eleganly upgraded.

Affordable with reasonable travel packages. Received a 25% discount on the room by showing theater tickets to the Landmark.

Full breakfast and free parking included in rate. Rooms were a bit too warm but the weather was unseasonably warm as well.

Hats off to the breakfast buffet chef who prepared personalized omelets on request.

HBO in rooms. Large shower heads.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epractitioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear epractitioner,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see a show at the Historic Landmark Theater while you were in town. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the chef as well! I look forward to having you as guests with us again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Charming property. Staff was professional and welcoming. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a King suite which was lovely and very comfortable. The bedding was SO comfy. I wish that I had more time to lounge and to enjoy what looked like a yummy breakfast. We used the valet service - quick and very pleasant. We live locally, but look forward to staying at the JC for a treat and special occasions. The location is perfect for downtown Syracuse activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear lorie16,

Thank you for being our guest and leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you'll have to linger longer and enjoy breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a very clean, some rooms are just renovated with new furniture, new bath/showers, large flat LCD TVs. The complimentary breakfast has many varieties, the chief is preparing customized dishes by request at no additional charge. The staff is very friendly. We'll stay again!!!

Room Tip: Book a room directly from the hotel. Sometimes they have specials that are not published.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikol1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Nikol1994,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your kinds words and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here two times in the last month and enjoyed it both times. It's a nice hotel and very centrally located within walking distance to some very good restaurants. The staff are very helpful and polite. Breakfast and parking are included which is a bonus for sure. The rooms look like they have been recently upgraded. This past visit they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite and it was very nice. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Syracuse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathandArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear KathandAm - We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. We are also delighted to know that you have become a regular guest and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Syracuse. Many thanks for staying with us! Happy Holidays - Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.6 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.9 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 32 in Syracuse
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Property: Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing