We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with 1 year old twins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glosta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay with 1 year old twins”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The staff were very polite and accomodating. I stayed in a large suite and was able to walk to nearby attractions, as well as have family visit us in our room (plenty of space). The only negative (for families or business travelers) is that this is a "downtown" hotel, so a lot of people book rooms on the weekend to party & be close to the bars. It was quite noisy both nights that I stayed, although the staff responded promptly when I called to make a complaint.
Overall, the room was accomodating and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here with my children again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Swason,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Syracuse and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had plenty of room for visitors. Yes it can get a little hectic here on the weekends- we are glad to hear that your concerns were addressed promptly.
Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    123
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
97
138
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel this past weekend. It was amazing, no complaints. The staff were all wonderful. They gave us a free upgrade. There was no charge for parking. I have stayed in Syracuse many times at many different hotels, this was by far the best. This is were I will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear LJH0909,

Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvior! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were in town for the "Taste of Syracuse" and decided that we wanted to spend the night. We found the Jefferson Clinton Hotel on tripadvisor...lots of strong reviews about service, comfort, and convenience. All of them were true and it was such a great stay that we added a second night. They were very professional but genuine and friendly, the room was great and cozy, and it is walking distance to a ton of shops, restaurants, and bars. Highly recommend it. Added bonus... FREE Valet Parking!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Scott20112011,

I am so happy that you found us on TripAdvisor and that you were able to enjoy your weekend in downtown for The Taste of Syracuse! We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel for a family "get away" weekend. What a fantastic hotel! The previous reviewers were right on with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel, the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the great breakfast, movies and popcorn and all of the little extras that are too numerous to mention, but make this a fantastic value in accommodation in downtown Syracuse. It was great being so close to the Taste of Syracuse. Made for a wonderful evening! My only suggestion to the management is it might be time to replace those in room CD players with ipod docks! Keep doing what you are doing! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite had more that ample room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCHKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear TCHKing,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the festivities of The Taste of Syracuse during your visit. Thank you for your suggestion for the I-pod docks and your travel tip as well! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

With friends coming in from out of town to celebrate some life events with us we needed a place for all of us to stay that was near dining and nightlife - Jefferson Clinton was the perfect choice. We could walk to everything - the Empire Brewing Company, the Dinosaur BBQ, Al's Wine and Whiskey. The Executive Suites were all well appointed, modern and clean. The Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful, valet parking was convenient and expeditious. We regret that our night of celebrating left us a bit too sleepy to partake in the omelets to order for breakfast - maybe next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Sealless99,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your evening out with your friends without having to worry about driving from location to location. I am sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast - I hope that we are able to have you as a guest again soon so that you are able to enjoy our award winning breakfast!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband, my son and I had a wonderful one night stay at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel. First of all I have to say thank you to the incredible staff. Everyone (and I mean everyone) was incredibly helpful, courteous and friendly. All questions were answered in a helpful and friendly manner. Every time we passed an employee we were greeted with a smile and a "Hello!". Their friendliness created an extremely congenial and comfortable atmosphere in the hotel.

The hotel itself is just beautifully maintained. It is a wonderful mix of the original architecture and many modern features. We had two huge rooms. The first room was a combination kitchen/dinette/office/living room. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, cabinets and a dinette table and chairs. One corner of the room had a huge office desk and office type chair. The rest of the room was a living room with a sofa bed and flat screen tv. The bedroom had a queen bed, closet, clothes drawers, comfortable chair and another flat screen tv. The bathroom was spacious and had soft fluffy towels and luxurious soap and shampoo products. All rooms were extremely clean and well kept. As for parking, we were able to park our car in the side lot ourselves just outside the lobby and dining room. For breakfast, we enjoyed their great buffet.

The town is a wonderful mix of city and small town. There are many boutique shops to explore. There are also many restaurants. We had dinner at Pastabilities. It was very crowded but we only had a five minute wait for a table. My husband and son had pasta dishes and I had a grilled chicken salad which were all great. However, they bake their own bread and the make their own homemade fresh mozzarella and they are truly outstanding.

If you are staying in Syracuse, definitely stay at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel and check out Pastabilities!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor right by the elevator. We did not hear the elevator at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Angela M,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor and for being our guests! We strive to make each guest feel like they are at home with us every stay, whether it be for 1 night or 1 month or in some cases a year! We also pass along each and every review for the staff to read so that they know what our guests are saying about us - I am sure that they will truely enjoy yours! I hope that the next time you come to Syracuse we are able to have you as a guest again.

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have lived and worked in Syracuse my entire life, yet never stayed in the Jefferson Clinton. I drive by it almost every day because of its convenient location in the heart of downtown Syracuse. I have a lot of great relationships in this town w hotels due to planning events for my job but I'm going to have to say. This is the best hotel in the city of Syracuse. It's safe, secure, a dream location, they have an amazing complimentary breakfast, soft comfy and posh rooms, a service staff that is a dream! Plus if your a bride you will want to stay here- they brought up complimentary champagne, bride and groom rubber duckies, and a congratulations card. As maid of honor watching my best friend and beautiful bride beam up to receive this service warmed my heart! I'm telling you as a native... If your visiting Syracuse.. Book your stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Kristenmel,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your time here and that we could be a part of her wedding memories! I hope that you are able to stay with us in the future and take full advantage of the amenities that we have available, including breakfast the next morning with made to order omelets!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.6 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.9 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Property: Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing