We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Mall. Lots to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Destiny USA

Destiny USA
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Shop and Dine Destiny USA
Ranked #2 of 64 things to do in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Destiny USA is a 2.4 million square foot tourist destination in Syracuse, NY that includes a strong mix of luxury outlet tenants, restaurants and entertainment. New brands are continuing to open to create a unique and dynamic consumer shopping experience. A stunning three-story glass atrium provides perfect weather year round. Oxford Economics has projected an annual visitation rate of over 29 million visitors from throughout the U.S. and Canada. Destiny USA is expected to be the second most visited shopping center in the country, according to Travel and Leisure magazine. It is the largest LEED Gold certified retail commercial building in the world.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large Mall. Lots to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Destiny has become the true Main Street of Syracuse. Lots of stores, restaurants and people to gawk at. That have made a serious effort to turn this place into a place worth visiting. They still have the fabulous Carousel in the Food Court.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    289
    92
    35
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Entertainment for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Many new small shops that cater to unique styles and tastes. The new entertainment area is quite exhaustive. We went to the Wonder Works where they have many science exhibits like a wind tunnel, fly a jet, land the space shuttle. We also had a walk over the canyon over 40 feet high.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

So big with so many things to do. many stores, large foof court and many other places to eat in new winds. Car racing on 3rd floor and Wonder Works has a ride, Large dance hall opening. We all call it Disney of Syracuse NY. Scooters are FREE unlike Disney.. A lot of parking, on bus line, across street from train and bus station and on beautiful Onondaga Lake. They are planning to build Hotels and connect them to the mall.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's a mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

They have expanded the mall to add a few stores and resturants. The only difference I have noticed when I go there is there is now way less parking due to the expansion. I was not impressed with the new stores they have added however some of my friends love them. I guess it all depends on personal taste and what you are shopping for. I do however look forward to trying the new resturants but will wait until after the Christmas crowd to do so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisClay_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwood, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My daddy takes me here whenever I'm in town and I love it. So many stores, restaurants, bars, IMAX theater, go-cart racing. The new addition is amazing. The mall offers enough to make a weekend out of your visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cooper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destiny USA also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Destiny USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing