We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Like :)”
Review of Bittersweet - CLOSED

Bittersweet
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super Like :)”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is the right place for light dinner and outstanding, super delicious desserts. We visited the place 3 times and every time we got the same hospitality, nice ladies serving you and the food was really amazing.

This time we tried the soup (Mushroom & rice), Antipasto salad (fantastic mix) and the Alessandra panini (chicken breast marinated and toasted). We shared to have space for the dessert ....
So, I had Staff-my-Puff (puff pastry filled with vanilla ice cream drizzled with dark chocolate & crunchy almonds) and my husband had the Death by Chocolate Cake (moist chocolate cake filled & frosted with creamy chocolate mouse & coated with a decadent chocolate ganache)

Try not miss visiting Syracuse without going to Bittersweet.
Friday, 6.29.2012

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beesan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Three out of four had a good dessert”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Four of us decided to drop in after the Taste of Syracuse. The waitress was super nice and very attentive and informed. Our wines and dessert came promptly. Everyone enjoyed their dessert except for me. I had the carrot cake and the frosting had that uncovered in the refrigerator stale taste. A big turn off and definitely not freshly made. Everyone else had a very nice experience and we will all give it a try again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I am a local Syracusan and have eaten dessert/wine here a couple times in the past year...it needs to be more! This is an absolute gem in Syracuse, more places like this are needed. It's always packed (which says something) and I believe the menu has been expanded since I last went to include other non-dessert items.

The waitstaff is super knowledgeable about pairings and you couldn't find a better place to end a date night or have a girls' night out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect sweet spot to cap the night!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I love to end a fun night out in Syracuse with an outstanding dessert at bittersweet. The chocolate chip cookie dish is food for the gods! Don't miss out on this late night gem (so
Plan your workout that day and dinner plans accordingly!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachersms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great selection of desserts and a lengthy wine list that goes along with it. Very quiet and intimate atmosphere. Since it is such a small place it can fill up quickly. Sitting at one of the tables you tend to get forgotten. Try and sit at the bar if possible. Overall a great experience. Perfect for a date or family outing but not so much for a large group (tough to all sit / socialize together)

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bittersweet also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing