We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Loved staying here with my girlfriend after picking her up from the airport. Very classy, unique hotel that is earth-conscious to boot.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhunter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 393 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

The property is fun and ecletic without being stuffy, the staff was very nice and knowledgable, and a great location close to Syracuse University, I enjoyed the "green" amenities of the hotel. Nicely done.

Room Tip: The king suites on the 3rd floor are nice and big and the architecture of this historic building is...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltheworldfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were given a beautiful room on the 2nd floor but the AC was too noisy for my hubby. Emily (hotel staff) quickly gave us another room (1st floor) which, unfortunately, didn't work out due to the drapes not closing. The room we finally accepted (rm. 121) was great!
I do, however, suggest they put weather stripping on the bottom of the door to keep out noise. The staff, Emily, was helpful and pleasant. We felt she really wanted us to be happy with our room.
The only other (minor) suggestion is that the operator who takes late night inquiries be advised that the Sklyer does not provide complementary coffee in the early a.m., which I had been told. They do have a good cup of espresso for a minimal cost tho.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, just ask if you could please have another room and the reason.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devorah613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were visiting friends in Syracuse, and being former SU students we knew the area well. The hotel itself is very attractive and trendy without being overbearing. The decor was cute, the furniture was brand new. They have an impressive vending/food area off the lobby with wine, beer, sandwiches... I thought about all the times I arrived late to a hotel and wished I could grab something - this hotel has that covered. The room was attractive but narrow and not much in the way of windows. But then again, the surrounding blocks of SU aren't much to look at anyway so no huge loss there. The only real gripe is with its main selling point - it's totally eco-friendly. I appreciate that, but it was a little disruptive for sleeping because their AC is on an "eco" setting so it turns on and off at regular intervals all night long. And it's loud when it starts up and loud when it shuts off. So sleeping wasn't so great - and I'm not a light sleeper either. I would stay there again, but hopefully it will be colder and won't need to use the AC at all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Skyler for one night. The hotel is built in a re-purposes heritage building and the developers did a fantastic job.

Lot's of environmentally friendly choices were made in planning the hotel all the way down to a low weight hand soap solution.

Beds were extremely comfortable.

Located very close to Syracuse U.

Would have been nice if the hotel staff had advised us of the complimentary shuttle service - we actually found out when we met a group of people downtown who were staying in a sister property.

Overall, nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandRToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at Hotel Skyler. We are sorry to hear that you were not advised about our complimentary shuttle service but we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit with us when you are back in Syracuse.

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotelis very clean, nice comfy beds, overall amenities. Would stay there again if I am in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpiesiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Skyler. We are very pleased with your comments regarding the Hotel. We hope to be your first choice hotel when you are back in Syracuse area.

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great location on Syracuse University campus. Within proximity to Marshall Street. Very clean hotel. Great service. Thoughtful green details down to the hole in the soap! Excellent amenities such as iPod music player. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrvaler_66_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding your stay with us. We are excited to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Skyler
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Address: 601 S Crouse Ave, Syracuse, NY 13210-1751 (Formerly Hotel Skyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: $159 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've never been anywhere like Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton. In the serene and welcoming lobby, industrial minimalism meets soothing organic comfort. Retro and metro mingle cozily in one-of-a-kind guestrooms. From the moment you check in until you reluctantly say goodbye, you'll know you're somewhere special - somewhere designed to nurture the spirit and the planet. You're at Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, Syracuse's first LEED Platinum hotel. Every guest room has a safe, iron/ironing board, iHome clock radio, walk-in shower, flat-panel TV, HDTV, and free high-speed wired and wireless internet, refrigerator and desk. Start each day with a complimentary Artisan Style Breakfast served in the Main Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing