We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laci's Tapas Bar

Laci's Tapas Bar
Ranked #31 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Laci's Tapas Bar is located in the heart of the Hawley Green District in the City of Syracuse. Having a large parking lot with an extremely hospitable atmosphere creates the need to make reservations ahead of time to ensure your seat to eat! Our motto is "Eat Small, Live Large" which is evident in this Tapas restaurant. Most days the owners Laura Serway and Cindy Seymour are on the floor talking with our guests as they enjoy the only Tapas restaurant in Syracuse, New York! Come see us for some Tapas and experience the best hospitality in Central New York.
Nyc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our son recommended this restaurant. They served small plates and made suggestions, which they were all very good and reasonably priced. The owner came and greet us and started talking about a new adventure she was planning. Since we are from PR, she told us she was going the following week to buy coffee and experiment since she and her partner were planning to either introduce the coffee to their restaurant or open a coffee bar. We had a good time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place great food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband, Syracuse student daughter and I went to Laci's for dinner tonight. We were greeted at the door by a hostess and when one of the owners saw us come in she introduced herself and made us feel very welcome. Our server Amy was very knowledgeable about the wine and helped us select the right amount of tapas for the three of us. She even asked if we wanted an order that usually comes with serving for 2 as a serving for 3. There were plenty of delicious choices for vegetarians and gluten free. Our brussel sprouts, mahi mahi, tuna and asparagus in Filo were all very good. We look forward to returning to Syracuse and going to Laci's for another great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hfpfaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Plenty of Choices”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

So I met up with an Army buddy of mine while visiting SU with my family. I had not been to Syracuse in a while so he (a local) suggested we meet at Laci's for dinner and I have to say it was a great dinner. Plenty of choices (even for the vegetarians) the prices were very reasonable and the drinks were pretty good, I suggest the Mojito. With a table of six we ordered quite a few of the tapas and they were all pretty good definitely a worthy stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to Laci's while taking our child up to college! It was close to our hotel, the Crowne Plaza, and it took reservations so the family decided to give it a try. We had some really outstanding dishes-- the lamb chops, petit filet, martini skewers and the mexican sliders were all great. So was the brie in puff pastry and mango and prosciutto flatbread. The only dish we thought was so-so was the caribbean mahi-mahi. If you have adventurous eaters, great place to try good food. The staff was friendly and super accomodating too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place to Eat Delicious Food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a exquisitely decorated restaurant. Quite simply a beautiful place to eat.
The food is mostly delicious. There are a few dishes that could use some work but most are quite good! A must try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laci's Tapas Bar also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Laci's Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing