We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for visiting Syracuse University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for visiting Syracuse University”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were visiting Syracuse with our prospective student and found this hotel on our own. It isn't listed on Syracuse's website, which I can't understand, because it is super close and convenient. It is a great location and easy to get to with plenty of restaurants around. The hotel met all of my major requirements: clean; quiet; decent breakfast; affordable; comfortable bedding. If my daughter attends Syracuse, this will be my go to place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    230
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
351
153
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This King Suite is unbelievably spacious well designed. You can get some serious rest, relaxation, and work done in this suite which includes a large work desk, dozens of outlets, large flat screen TV, and mini-kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My first night was the summer of 2012 and my second in the fall. For both I was only looking for a place to get off the highway.

The location is great; just off the highway with handful of restaurants nearby. The facilities are what you'd expect from a Hampton.

Service on the first night was appalling. A 10 minute wait in an empty lobby to check in followed by the slowest check in I've ever experienced. Service a lot better for my second stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We would like to thank you for your constructive comments about the hotel and the staff. Please know your concern has been passed on to the department managers to raise awareness of the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our family of six booked last minute and found the hotel staff very helpful. The rooms were adjoining and comfortable. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, with extra blankets and pillows. Large bathrooms that were clean and well lit. The kids loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for being our guest recently and for posting a review on TripAdvisor ! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Newer hotel. Great accommodations, nice pool. Hotel was sold out so morning breakfast was full but worked out fine. Attended SU game. Easy drive to hotel and off highway. Sign a bit hard to find off Erie Blvd.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on way between Niagara Falls and Boston. Location is excellent near to the interstate. The room was huge and really clean, the facilities were very good and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Free parking and free wifi are a massive plus. Will now stay at Hampton inn and suites at other locations when visiting America on the back of this stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianbb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites New Year's Eve with my family (2 adults & 2 kids...ages 5 & 7) while in town for the Syracuse basketball game. Could not have been more pleased. Hotel is immaculate...looks & smells brand new. Rooms were comfortable & clean. Pool/hot tub area was clean & well maintained...with lots of towels available. Staff was pleasant & accommodating (giving us an extra hour to checkout without any issue). Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, juices, cold cereal, bagels/muffins...make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, sausage patties, & scrambled eggs. While not 'gourmet'...more than adequate for our family & such a nice added bonus to staying here. Complimentary hot coffee bar (including hot chocolate & a variety of teas)...as well as a nice little snack shop with lots of little treats (for a fee)...rounded out a perfect New Year's stay for us. Could not be more pleased...and will absolutely stay here again without hesitation on our next trip to Syracuse.
TIP: The majority of 'chain' restaurants (i.e. Outback, Olive Garden, Applebee's, etc.) are located to the left...as you exit the hotel road. Main road is a one-way street though...so head right & make a u-turn & head back the other way.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JDough14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
3.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 32 in Syracuse
518 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing