We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel, ok location”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent an evening at the Hampton Inn and Suites and were very impressed with the hotel. It seems new and is very clean. The beds are very comfy, the room was huge and the hotel was nice and quiet. There is a free breakfast which was ok but could definitely be better. There was no consideration paid for people with allergies and just about everything contained wheat or dairy. The staff were friendly. The hotel isn't in the best location, but it looks like this area is beginning to change over. Although there were some seedy places down the street there were also a lot of quick restaurant options such as Ruby Tuesdays. I think with time this area will be quite nice. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are definitely worth it - large, with a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    220
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
340
149
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very clean. Handicap Accessible room was well thought out! The walk-in shower with duel shower heads was the best. The bench could be a little nicer though (and a bit sturdier). Perhaps a built-in seat would be considered?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed overnight while passing through Syracuse and I have to say that we were very impressed with our experience. Will definitely be staying again.

Pros:
-Staff were amazing; everyone from the ladies at the front desk to the guy managing breakfast in the morning were cheerful, friendly and helpful.
-Check-in and check-out were a breeze. There was no waiting. The entire process took about 5 minutes each time.
-We were super impressed with the fact that the plug outlets had separate USB ports to charge our phones. I've never seen that at a hotel before! There were also outlets on the microwave.
-Located right on Erie Blvd so there's lots of places to eat in the area less than a 10 min drive away.
-Super comfortable bed
-Everything was clean, neat and up to standard. Obviously a relatively new hotel.

Cons
-The hotel was a little hard to find initially. The address is Erie Blvd so we drove by a couple times trying to find the entrance. It's a little removed from the main street but the entrance is on Erie Blvd next to Chuck E. Cheese.
-Breakfast buffet wasn't the best, but it's a continental breakfast so you can only expect so much.

See!! As far as cons go, that's nothing! Very impressed and looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsjieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having been a Marriott fan for many years, we were not that familiar with The quality of Hampton Inn. The service and quality were great. The hotel was clean. The breakfast buffet was good. Overall, it was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed twice at this hotel when shopping with my wife, two young children and my mother-in-law. Had a king suite that was great on space, friendly staff, great amenities, good breakfast buffet included, fridge and microwave in the room, etc. We always choose the Hampton Inn wherever I go because I know what I'll be getting and it's great quality. Yes, I've stayed at better and worse hotels, but for my shopping trips to Syracuse Outlets and Destiny USA - it's great! Use the trolley to bring all the stuff you have back up to your room and the wi-fi too. Location is good but some of the surrounding area leaves a lot to be desired. A few Adult oriented businesses close to the area, but far enough that they don't interfere with your stay. Besides you will need a car to get around and you're just off the interstate. Would have preferred that they have a fan in the bathroom to remove humidity. Other than that, great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel lived up to the Hampton standards with one exception. The eggs did not seem to be prepared correctly as well as the area was not kept as clean as I would expect. The gentleman serving was very nice and helpful though. In addition, I dont believe that donuts are the Hampton standard that should be on the bakers rack and that is what was being served.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cmf0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We would like to thank you for your constructive comments about the hotel and the staff. Please know your concern has been passed on to the department managers to raise awareness of the issue. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The front office staff was less friendly and the breakfast buffet the least well managed of any Hampton I ever stayed at -- and we have stayed at many. We were disappointed -- it did not measure up to its prior reviews.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shayna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Thank You,
Cristina Butler
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
2.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
450 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing