We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Nearby Hotels
Parkview Hotel(Syracuse)
$152
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$135
$125
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
458
248
70
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
248
70
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstilted kiltred lobsterchuck e cheesesmall signgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastwafflespool and hot tubbreakfast staffexcellent stayclean roomsfresh fruitfront desk staffoff the highwayfitness centerthe breakfast areaeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 801 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here the night before my son's Syracuse summer program move-in. Clean, spacious, quiet, and lots of parking; we had a reservation and check in was FAST. There are restaurants nearby down the road (we went to an Outback). Beds were comfortable, TV was excellent quality, big bathroom. Breakfast buffet in the morning was very good, and got us on the road early for our adventure to find-the-dorm.

The Hampton sign is small, we spotted the building first. The neighborhood is a mix of popular restaurants, cheap restaurants, thrift shops, closed businesses, with an adult bookstore that locals told us have been there for decades. The Hampton is well set back from the road, well lit, and feels very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell-benoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was impressed with the freshness of the bed linens and duvet covers. The whole room was spotless; as was the entire hotel. Staff members were friendly and helpful. There were so many choices at the continental breakfast - it was the best I have ever seen. I'll be back in 4 weeks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor! We share all of our reviews with our staff and they truely enjoyed reading yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The cooling system had ice which soaked the rug area that spread throughout our stay. We reported the problem after a few hours of check in. Unfortunately, the hotel only had a king-size guest room available which did not meet our needs, we are a family of four. We stayed in the room which no longer had air conditioning and made the room damp. However, upon reporting this incidence and at check out, we were introduced to your 100% satisfaction guarantee. I expected that we would have a discount and when we received our room free, we were truly overwhelmed! Not only was the staff incredible, and helpful but the facilities were immaculate and the situation with the air conditioning and how it was handled has made us decide to always try and stay at a Hampton Inn/Hilton stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable. Once again I am very sorry for what occurred during your last stay, I am glad we were able to 'turn it around' and you had a more enjoyable stay.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay for three nights during JazzFest. Everything was clean and modern and we were greeted by all of the staff. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare with a great attendant. The hot tub was welcome although the pool is quite small. Also used the fitness centre. It had good treadmills and a bicycle but little other equipment. We would certainly stay again when visiting Suracuse. The driveway is a little difficult to find with a very small sign. Look for the Red Lobster and turn just before!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvisor ! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel was very nice and new. Would stay again but i really wish they would not charge for the buffet as it was terrible. We had to wait 15 minutes for a seat while people read the paper or were on a computer at a table for 4 with no food in front of them. when we finally had a seat, there was nothing left. we had to ask over and over again to say they were out of this and that. Remove the buffet and lower the price. There is a bagel place up the street and we went there the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 613KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments about the hotel and the staff. Please know your concern has been passed on to the department managers to raise awareness of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews