We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night this past weekend. We made our reservations on-line and when we arrived our rooms were ready. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was quiet and the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with the room rate and there was a fair selection...omlets, waffles, pastries, fruit, yogurt. A good value.
We agree with the comments about the hotel being hidden...you will likely end up at ChuckyCheese, the hotel is the following entrance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sazzycat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvisor ! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    219
    67
    16
    7
See reviews for
330
145
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel in a convenient area. Furniture was new and clean, room was spacious (although I was given an accessible room due to inavailability of std room) and staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only issue I encountered was finding coffee grounds in the hot water in the lobby, so I suggest using the hot water maker in your room if you want tea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_the_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for posting a review on TripAdvisor ! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future! The matter of the hot water was brought to the attention of the breakfast staff. Our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great value - although a bit difficult to spot from the road. One could call this a hidden gem! The Hampton Inn & Suites on Erie Blvd. in Syracuse was a family-friendly facility with nice decor, helpful staff, all the desirable amenities, and available for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard0fWaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We needed a hotel for a concert at the Carrier Dome. This was a 15 minute drive to the dome - fortunately our son attends SU so we could park at his apartment. The hotel was very clean and the bed nice and comfy. The buffet was tasty and just a bit crowded. Had to stand in line for the goods to be replenished often. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This looks like a Hampton Inn, and quacks like a Hampton Inn, but upon further investigation, it's not quite up to the usual Hampton Inn standards. Corporate infrastructure and expertise, notwithstanding, the tip of the spear in the hotel business is the cleaning crew. It was obvious that the sheets on one of the beds in our room hadn't been changed. Hampton Inn corporate can make all the claims it wants to about sheets and duvet covers being changed for every guest, but we saw no evidence of that. We happened to come into our room as the cleaning person was still working and we saw her spray some type of air freshener right over our pillows. That can't be good for you! We also got the sense that this hotel needs better leadership. We never got the sense that a manager was on premises. The staff, although friendly, does not seem motivated. Throughout our stay we heard a dripping sound inside the bathroom walls. Probably due to a leaky roof. The halls smell musty. Signage is also a problem. Even if you know exactly where this hotel is, it's easy to miss because the sign is so insignificant. The hotel's excuse is "zoning." A good manager would go to the town board and get that dealt with right away. One reason we're giving this hotel three stars instead of two is because the air conditioning/heating unit was really good. It's the type with the controls on the unit itself, not via a thermostat on the wall. Overall, as a comparative study, check the Hampton Inn in Kingston, NY. Similiar demographic etc., but the one in Kingston is stellar on all fronts. This hotel has major room for improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Neil,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your input on the look and feel of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as a frequent traveler and we will use your comments as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We work hard to provide the best in service and accommodations and your review will help us to do so moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area so we can show you the quality stay you have come to expect from our brand.

Thank you,
Cristina Butler
Sales/Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Altogether pleasant stay. Room was nice & comfortable. A couple of dead light bulbs, but other than that it was fine. Location was great. Right off the highway & close to downtown, the convention Center & Syracuse University.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davef123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor! We share all of our reviews with our staff and they truely enjoyed reading yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As nice as one would like. Nicer than some of the more expensive hotels. Besides the breakfast buffet, cookies in the evening are a nice little bonus.The only negative would be the identification of the entrance. The Chuck E. Cheese driveway probably gets more Hampton traffic the the entrance itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor! We share all of our reviews with our staff and they truely enjoyed reading yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing