We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good hotel for a quick in and out of Syracuse activity. Very close to the highway, lots of restaurants around, grocery store close by and 5 min away from Le Moyne College.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable. We hope you'll stay again on your next trip through Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    219
    67
    16
    7
See reviews for
330
145
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ever since this hotel opened, we have been staying there several times a year while visiting my daughter who goes to Syracuse University. Being brand new, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is varied and the rates are usually very decent for what is offered. We have yet to try the pool. Being a Hilton Diamond member, we were offered an upgraded suite which was extremely nice and spacious. I look foward to our stay with several other family members for graduation weekend next May!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for the extremely favorable post regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were pleased to have you as our guest!
We love to hear our return guests positive feedback. I will share this with the staff. A little pat on the back goes a long way! We will see you Graduation Weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We chose this for a last minute points stay on Easter weekend and it turned out to be a great choice. Our cross border shopping plan was to hit the Carrousel Mall the first day and then trek out to the Waterloo Premium Outlets the next day. This location provided us the perfect proximity to the mall and was right next to the highway to head to the outlets the next day.

Hotel and rooms were very clean and well maintained. The only downfall is that the neighbourhood surrounding the hotel is very industrial. We actually went into Syracuse for dinner as there want much around. Breakfast was decent as always and the staff was very nice to deal with.

Room Tip: There is a Price Chopper a few minutes away and since your room has a good fridge and a microwave, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wam372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable. Hopefully we will see you soon as Carousel Center has now been re-branded as DESTINY USA. There is ALOT more shops and resturants for you to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I would have given this Hampton Inn a 4 overall rating if not for the last-minute closing of the pool. I would've stayed somewhere more affordable but my kids love swimming and were looking forward to the indoor pool. I even called the night before to verify it was open so I could barely contain my annoyance when we were told upon check-in that it was closed. The girl at reception was apologetic & even gave us a gift certificate for a local restaurant. I appreciated the gesture but would have liked a better explanation for the closing. Also, the hotel itself should schedule repairs for off-hours. I was only staying one night & would've picked a cheaper hotel without a pool if I knew it was closed. Hence the 2 rating for value.

Otherwise the rooms were very clean & the free breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel of this type. The pillows were rather uncomfortable & the beds a little hard. The TV quality was excellent though. I appreciate when a hotel advertises HD TVs in every room & it's not just standard channels stretched out on an HD TV.

I'd stay here again but I might lose my cool if the pool was closed at the last second again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mershguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for the extremely favorable post regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were pleased to have you as our guest! I am sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pool. We do have to maintenance the pool twice a week. We try to get it done first thing in the morning, especially before a busy weekend. My apologies. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is just about the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in. Only about three years old, according to the front desk folks, and beautifully appointed. Very clean everywhere I looked. Nice refrigerator and microwave in the room, and all the carpeting still had the slightly springy, new sort of feel. The fitness room was fine, and the location is great. Close enough to the highway to be convenient, yet isolated enough to be quiet and hassle-free.

I will most definitely head here on my next visit to Syracuse!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for the extremely favorable post regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were pleased to have you as our guest!
We actually just celebrated our 2nd birthday! So glad you enjoyed the property itself and the location.
We look forward to seeing you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We came to Syracuse for a family funeral, and had to find a place for 5 days, I looked on the web for places in the area and found all the great reviews on this property, so we decided to book it. It was the BEST part of our 5 days, the morning breakfast are wonderful and so helpful not having to make an extra stop to eat, new variety daily. The rooms big, clean and comfy, the people are friendly and helpful, YOU WILL ENJOY THIS PLACE. I will look for a Hampton Inn any time I need to be on the road from now on. Thanks for a nice place during a sad time.

Room Tip: Looked nice from the computer pics, and the reviews were all great, so decided to go with what the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreLasVegas_Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for the extremely favorable post regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were pleased to have you as our guest!
I am so sorry to hear of your loss, but I am VERY happy to hear our staff could bring a smile to your faces and make your stay here with use comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We chose to stay here as it is close to the Carousel Mall and on our way to the Waterloo Outlet Mall.....I had used TripAsvisor tips and comments to plan this trip, so I was prepared to look for the small entrance sign(near the Red Lobster)......it's not far off the interstate, but far enough that we didn't hear any traffic.....check in was great, greeted warmly by Felicia, with a smile a chat....personable, nice change compared to other hotels where staff barely make eye contact! The hotel was clean and had a fresh scent to it, another pleasant change compared to some other hotels, the room was nicely decorated and clean with lots of towels for the 3 adults staying in it.....housekeeping is at a great standard.

Unfortunately I didn't ask if there was any tournaments or large groups of children/teenagers going to be present(normally I do, to be placed AWAY from them) so we were plagued by poorly supervised, screaming teenage girls who played loud music and ran the halls, I had gone down to the front desk to see what could be done, they did offer to move us to another room, but didn't have any 2 Queen bed rms available, I was happy at the offer but we declined, hoping the noise would subside. My adult daughter went down to complain again after midnight and eventually someone from their group went to tell them to be quiet. The next morning we were met by smiles again from the 2 women at the front desk as we made our way to breakfast.......I am sure that the breakfast rm attendant would normally be smiling and pleasant, too....but due to the poorly supervised bratty teens, she was rushed off her feet, trying to stay on top of the mess created.....check out was a friendly chat with the two front desk ladies, full of laughs and a friendly good bye.....I will definitely stay here again, but I will make sure I inquire to any large groups of brats staying and request to be roomed FAR away from them!.....
A message to anyone travelling with a group of kids/teens for a competition or tournament.....keep better control over them, have some respect for the other guests staying at the same hotel as you, my money is hard earned and I have the right to enjoy a good night's sleep and the amenities at the hotel, too.....and remind these brats you travel with to have respect for the hard working ppl at these hotels that clean the hallways, rooms and lounge/breakfast rm, front desk staff....they wouldn't get away with acting that way at home, so they shouldn't at hotels either.....
Sad thing is, it was fellow Canadians.....great way to represent ourselves to our American neighbours..... Hampton Inns and Suites Syracuse, sorry and thank you again for having great staff!
Hope you can get a larger sign soon!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask when booking if there are any tournaments or large groups staying, if so, ask to be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rorzach r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for the extremely favorable post regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we were pleased to have you as our guest!
I am so sorry about the group(s) we had in house. For the most part, they are well behaved. I will let the front desk manager know what an inpression Felicia had on you and your stay.
I am glad you did get to enjoy shopping and breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you on your next shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Address: 3017 Erie Blvd E, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing