We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Syracuse)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
78
45
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
45
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastlooked and smelled cleanwould definitely stay here againupdated hotelparking lotsmall problemcab ridejoseph's hospitalerie canala queen size bedwaffleseasy chairwar memorialvisiting syracusegraduation weekendnice place to staydesk and chair
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 147 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Stay was great. Had a wonderful time here. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Especially would like to thank Pat for the directions and restaurant recommendations.

Would definitely go there again for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tianlin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

The service was very good. Pat was a pleasure to deal with. The hotel was obviously since it was graduation weekend. The hotel was VERY close to University. We receieved a complimentary shot glass as part of our stay. Its not much but definitely over and above. It’ll be a nice souvenir for the weekend.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank peteh1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

I've been trying to think through how to write a fair review of this hotel. Being Graduation weekend every hotel within about 20 miles of Syracuse jacked their rates up through the roof and this hotel was no exception. We were trying to find a reasonably priced hotel, we needed three rooms for two nights. Reservations were hard to get and this place was less expensive than our usual hotel properties rates for the graduation weekend so we decided to try it.
Let me start by saying that the staff was nice and Matt was particularly helpful.
That's where the good news starts and ends. The rooms were shabby, the appearance of the hotel is shabby, just not a welcoming place. It's obviously a very old motel, the type where every room opens to the outside. In this case, they mounted wrought iron "decorative" pieces on top of concrete half walls on the first floor and installed doors with key card access to provide some security to the building. The dining area for the breakfast is dark and dingy. I really feel violated after paying $249 per night for a room that should have been no more than $99. Interestingly, we chose to extend our stay through Sunday night to help our son move out on Monday and were told that the rate would be the same, $249. Our oldest son, his wife and our grandson had flight problems and ended up needing to stay another night, their rate was $95 for Sunday night. When we asked about the difference on Monday we were told that our son got lucky, someone made a mistake and the rate should have been $249. You decide, but I think that we were taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

This review was actually hard to do, the location is great if your looking to stay down town. The outside of the building doesn't reflect the inside. The rooms are updated and nice, water pressure is good, coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave in room. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the area where the building is located, I wouldn't walk around at night. The staff here are very helpful and extremely nice. If you are looking for a location down town this is great, if you like having a Starbucks and a hotel bar this isn't for you. There is no pool or hot tub either.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Gerbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, and very convenient location. Pat and the rest of the staff were really great. They even had free breakfast and WiFi. We stayed for the bowling tournament! Definitely recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank gabrieljosephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews