We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
79
48
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
48
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooked and smelled cleanparking loterie canalsmall problemcab ridejoseph's hospitalwafflesfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againwaffle machineeasy chairwar memorialvisiting syracusenice place to staydesk and chairbased on reviewsdinosaur bbq
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 151 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

As a woman traveling alone, security is always a concern and this hotel is in a residential neighborhood where I wouldn't feel comfortable walking alone. However, the parking was close to the entrance to the outside corridor and I had no issues walking to the lobby though that corridor. The room layout was a bit troublesome -- you couldn't sit at the desk (the only chair in the room) with the bathroom door open ... but the bed was very comfortable, the full breakfast of hot and cold choices started the day off right and both the night clerk and the day person very helpful and friendly.
Loved the new room keys - just tap and the door opens! Bottom line: I would stay here again when I'm back in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viraj P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback with us. It definitely helps us make improvements going forward. We are working on remodeling another one of our hotels and will be sure that the layout allows for better use of the entire space. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

When we first pulled up to the hotel, the outside looked a bit dumpy. The elevator had a sticker about the compliance being out of date (which mysteriously was ripped off within an hour). However our room itself was nice, we loved having a good sized fridge (slightly bigger than dorm sized), microwave and the bed and bedding were excellent. For once we had decent pillows and didn't have to ask for extra blankets. The staff were all very nice. The breakfast was just ok. We were happy to have it included in the price and the fact it had hot food like "eggs" and sausage; however we think the eggs were powdered and they were cold. The fruit looked old. I would have liked real eggs, a heated station and bacon. They had plenty of carb options for the rest of the folks. For beverages the coffee wasn't very good and there was no water. Only juices. All this being said, I would still go back but would hope for some improvements. Perhaps buy the empty littered lot next to it and expand, make a restaurant or courtyard area. (Note there is an excellent Mexican restaurant within walking distance - see my review of San Miguel Authentic Mexican)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank echodoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Just did an overnight for the Paul McCartney concert. Location was great and easy in and out of city thruway right there but would not walk around at night. A little shady. Breakfast was good which was included. Need more on site parking.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We chose this hotel for it's reasonable cost and proximity to the Carrier Dome. Location also worked well with our walking plans to view Erie Canal Museum & dining at Dinosaur BBQ. Parking lot was adequate but just a bit tight. Staff was VERY pleasant & accommodating. One staff member helped with a special storage need that we had. MUCH appreciated, sir !! Room was nice. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were small and a little too firm, for our liking. I coulda' stayed in the shower all day. The breakfast offering was generous, but not very warm by the time we arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The room was clean, more or less comfortable, but not luxurious. Staff very friendly.
Exterior (but covered) entry to rooms, with highway noise there but not overwhelming. I unplugged the refrigerator due to the noise, and had trouble navigating their satellite TV. Location good, but it was not recommended to walk to Armory Square, which was 5 minutes drive away. Very good price, but in a way you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Hi Albert,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback.

Thank you
Viraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews