We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel-Skip the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel-Skip the restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was nice. The on site restaurant is very expensive and the service was terrible. We waited 20 mins for a server to take our order and finally flagged down the manager. He offered no apology and said he would get our server. After 5 more minutes, we gave up and walked out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lorrainer631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
frist and foremost thank you for spending an entire day with us it was a pleasure having you and also restaurants totally seprate for hotel we lease the restaurants so for customer service we are very happy to hear your stay with us was and fabulous in every way your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day lets's see you again soon before summer ends. Thanks you for the amazing review

Dave Patel

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    96
    48
    24
    12
See reviews for
103
65
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

hotel was close to highway and all amenities; Daniella's steak house is not to be missed' from Dave at the front desk to Lauren and Debbie in Daniella's, the service was superb.
room was extremely clean. the breakfast was very tasty [ especially the sausage patties].
i would stay here again most definitely.

Room Tip: ask for a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickwright56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
first and foremost thank you for spending an entire day with us . it was pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us and fabulous in every way " your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Lets's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Dave Patel

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Close to anywhere you want to go in Syracuse, easy to get to and quiet location. They advertise "walking distance" to the NYS Fairgrounds and they're right. Perfect, quiet, place to stay during fair time and you don't have to pay for parking! We were earlier than regular check-in time and didn't need to go to our room yet so they let us check in, pay and get our keys so when we came back later all we had to do was go to our room. We found everyone very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mscrivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
first and foremost thank you for spending an entire day with us . it was pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us and fabulous in every way " your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Lets's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Dave Patel

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairport ny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great staff...good breakfast...more expensive for walk ins...book the hotel on line....they have a great restaurant next door but we were disappointed in the quality of the steak. Convenient if you are going to an event at the Fairground..is is also close to route 690 and easy to get on 81 from there...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to are hotel and sorry for restaurants that seprate amenities for hotel and your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Thank you for the amazing review Hope to see you again soon

Dave Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff are courteous and friendly, hotel is very well kept, breakfast gives you a great start to your day. The hotel is located close to everything you need. Destiny USA is a hop, skip and jump away. War memorial arena is 10 minutes, along with the Dinasaur BBQ. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to are hotel and your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Thank you for the amazing review Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel has reasonably large rooms and is conveniently located just off the I-690. They also have a steakhouse within the premises, although a little pricey. Friendly staff. Rooms are reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had some free night vouchers I used for this stay and was very happy with the level of service we received. The hotel is OK, although it could use some renovating, but the staff more than make up for it. Parking was always available, even in the evening when the restaurant (Daniella's Steakhouse) was in full swing. Breakfast was the standard Best Western menu. The issue was that there weren't many tables in the breakfast room, so it fills up very fast during peak moments. The walls are very thin, clearly there is no soundproofing, which meant we could hear everything going on in the rooms next door as well as the elevator going up and down...the heating system is also very loud unfortunately.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
3.6 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing