We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Rochester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Close to anywhere you want to go in Syracuse, easy to get to and quiet location. They advertise "walking distance" to the NYS Fairgrounds and they're right. Perfect, quiet, place to stay during fair time and you don't have to pay for parking! We were earlier than regular check-in time and didn't need to go to our room yet so they let us check in, pay and get our keys so when we came back later all we had to do was go to our room. We found everyone very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mscrivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
first and foremost thank you for spending an entire day with us . it was pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us and fabulous in every way " your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Lets's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Dave Patel

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    94
    48
    24
    12
See reviews for
101
65
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fairport ny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great staff...good breakfast...more expensive for walk ins...book the hotel on line....they have a great restaurant next door but we were disappointed in the quality of the steak. Convenient if you are going to an event at the Fairground..is is also close to route 690 and easy to get on 81 from there...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to are hotel and sorry for restaurants that seprate amenities for hotel and your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Thank you for the amazing review Hope to see you again soon

Dave Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff are courteous and friendly, hotel is very well kept, breakfast gives you a great start to your day. The hotel is located close to everything you need. Destiny USA is a hop, skip and jump away. War memorial arena is 10 minutes, along with the Dinasaur BBQ. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to are hotel and your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Thank you for the amazing review Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel has reasonably large rooms and is conveniently located just off the I-690. They also have a steakhouse within the premises, although a little pricey. Friendly staff. Rooms are reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had some free night vouchers I used for this stay and was very happy with the level of service we received. The hotel is OK, although it could use some renovating, but the staff more than make up for it. Parking was always available, even in the evening when the restaurant (Daniella's Steakhouse) was in full swing. Breakfast was the standard Best Western menu. The issue was that there weren't many tables in the breakfast room, so it fills up very fast during peak moments. The walls are very thin, clearly there is no soundproofing, which meant we could hear everything going on in the rooms next door as well as the elevator going up and down...the heating system is also very loud unfortunately.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great value for simple facility. I would recommend if you do not want the overwhelming facility. It is simple and clean not a lot of frills, but very comfortable. The front lobby is a little limited of furniture. But the service is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fernelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Toilet backed up. Heater worked overtime and the room was still cold. Some lightbulb were burned out. Location good for work location. Staff was okay. Did nto offer anything for the inconvenience of haveing to switch rooms. Hotel is quiet so sleeping was good. Restaurant at the hotel was very nice but pricey for the location. Reservations were easy through the BW website.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip! It was a pleasure having you, and I do apologize for the inconveniences that you ran into. I understand that during a Syracuse winter, it is frustrating to not have the heat working as well as it should. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I will make sure to pass along a message to our maintenance crew to take a look at our heating units. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing