We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the beds are pretty comfy, good water pressure in the shower, you can walk to the fairgrounds, and the steak place on site is yummy. I have stayed here at least 5-6 times and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 305 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Knights Inn it was very nice, old but very well taken care of. We would stay there again. They had a restaurant and the food was excellent that staff just could not do enough for you it was great!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is very near the NYS Fairgrounds, the NYS Thruway and downtown Syracuse. It is clean, quiet, well-maintained and reasonably priced. The staff is pleasant , welcoming and helpful The onsite restaurant - Daniella's - is excellent. It is the perfect place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for taking a time to review are hotel .hope to see you again soon. Dave Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you are attending anything at the Fair Grounds or even wanting a weekend at The Destiny Mall, this hotel has the perfect location! I also suggest if you get a chance try Daniella's Steakhouse in the hotel. It truly is the "best" steakhouse in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We appreciate all the feedback we can get and look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found it clean, quiet, and restful. It is very basic, inexpensive, and the staff was very accommodating. We booked thru AAA which duplicated our booking. Dave, the on-duty concierge, was gracious in correcting their error. Our room was on the first floor and was very quiet. Plenty of Pillows to double up if needed, small refrigerator, and coffee, ironing board and iron. Business Center on the first floor. We ate several times at Danielle's Steak House and would highly recommend at least one dinner there. It is small and will require a reservation. Breakfast Buffet was great, enough to get you started for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbunti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nicely renovated and convenient to downtown Syracuse. We visit the area several times a year and always try to stay here. This is a high value Hotel. Clean, comfortable and inexpensive. There is also a steakhouse on premises, Danielle's, which is a destination in and of itself.
One caveat: both the Hotel and the Restaurant are popular -- make your reservations early.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter; north vs south, east wing vs west wing. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOUGLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We love to hear great things about our facility and our restaurant! We take pride in making sure each and every guest has a great experience and I am happy to hear that you did! We hope to see you soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We come to Syracuse for shopping twice a year, and stay here. Its your basic, simple hotel, not the best of accomodations, but if you're only wanting basic amenities and a simple breakfast, this is perfect.

Dont expect any pampering, its definately a 2 star hotel, close to the fairgrounds and thats about it. Shopping is about 10 minutes drive away.

The staff was pleasant and kind though, and housekeeping left me alone(a big plus).

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderCat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and review. We appreciate all comments so we know the areas we need to work on! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
121 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
463 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $76 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing