We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
114
101
39
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
101
39
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long island front desk jericho turnpike would definitely stay here again yogurt the breakfast area handicapped parking affordable hotel family get together overflow lot the security guard small refrigerator decent breakfast hot oatmeal pleasant stay business meeting clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Everything about our trip was enhanced by our stay at the Comfort Inn. Large, very clean, comfortable suite. Everything in the room was in good working order, the WIFI was fast enough and stayed connected. Fast check-in, David at the front desk was personable, professional, and a great asset I'm sure. Plentiful parking, large inviting lobby and common area. Breakfast was adequate, what I've come to expect from Choice Hotels. A friendly breakfast staff. As stated in the title we are returning in June for another family get together, I'm already booked and ready for some summer weather this time around. Thank you David, John, housekeeping and all the staff we met during our long weekend.

Room tip: Always best to book early when you can.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomseller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

First and foremost, we would like to say thank you so much for these wonderful comments about our team. We hope that each member of our staff learns from their example. David and John are wonderful assets to the hotel. We cannot wait to see you again in June.

Thank you so much and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

My aunt who is handicapped and has to use a wheelchair, stayed there in February for a wedding. The hotel is close to our house and since it is handicap accessible we booked her stay there. The staff was unbelievable with how kind and considerate and helpful they were. They quickly brought her up a small refrigerator when requested and an extra blanket when she was cold in the middle of the night, along with a fresh cup of coffee. The hotel lobby was beautiful and up-to-date. The rooms were clean and the handicap bathroom was perfect for her. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. We will be booking her a room there in May. John at the desk was amazing, Jason was great and Dave was wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

On behalf of my entire team, we would like to say how happy we are that we get a chance to respond to such a wonderful comment. Jason, Dave and John are great to have here at the hotel. We are so pleased that they responded quickly to your requests and made sure everything for your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you so much and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

The staff was very nice at the hotel when I get there the room was beautiful housekeeping was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful we had a great time the hotel was quiet and nice when I came in every time to my room the bed was made the bathroom is clean that's very important to me I plan to return again good staff

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

On behalf of the entire team here at the Comfort Inn, we are beyond ecstatic that you found the staff to be very nice. Our housekeeping department really works so hard to make sure that they keep our hotel nice and clean. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

it was a nice hotel. We went to check in and my mom wanted to pay by cash and the lady at the front desk didn't know how to do that so the other guy that was there took over. He was a bit rude he didn't even acknowledge us or tell us to come over to where he was we just kind of had to guess what we were supposed to do. My mom booked the room and they are Platinum guest through choice hotels and never once acknowledged that either. And then he needed a deposit for the room and wanted $100 cash and we said no he's like well you can put it on a credit card it would be $20 which seemed to really odd to us. Our room was nice and had a fair amount a room. The breakfast was pretty good as well they had waffles, oatmeal, eggs and a breakfast meat, bagels, yogurt, fruit and pastries. the lobby area in the breakfast area was nice and big and there's a little bar which was also nice we had a drink the one night in the bartender was nice. The parking situation kind of sucked there is some spacers right out of the front door but if you didn't get back early enough they were all gone. then you would either have to go park behind the hotel which was a few spaces or you had to drive down a little bit further and park in another parking lot and sometimes it had buses and stuff in it. Thank goodness we were able to find a spot every night but itf the hotel was busier I would say would be a lot harder. And I didn't like the parking lot was farther away from the hotel. But the hotel parking and the guy checking is in was the only two downfalls of this hotel. The hotel itself was nice and if we were in there you again we would probably stay here

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of my team, we would like to apologize that we did not provide the best check in experience. We always try to make sure that each guest has a great time from check in until they leave us at check out. Our agents at the desk certainly should have acknowledged you as a Platinum member. This is something that we strive for and will work on doing better. Each guest when they check in is required to provide the hotel with a security deposit for their room. We would need a valid credit card or a cash deposit. Should you provide a cash deposit, that would be refundable to you provided the room is in good condition and nothing is broken or missing. There would be a pending authorization on your credit card which would drop a few days after check out. We will certainly work on the check in process to make it better for all of our guests.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

I just spent five days here and enjoyed each one of them. The place is slightly outdated, but not in a negative way. The service was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with large bathrooms. The breakfast that is included was good with many selections and options. The price was the best we could find in the area and sleep was quiet and relaxing with very comfortable beds. I highly recommend this place.
This will be our stay of choice when we visit again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry that you found the hotel to be dated. The hotel was just recently renovated. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again in the future so that we can make your stay even better.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews