We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Soft Tofu in winter!”
Review of Natural Tofu

Natural Tofu
Ranked #32 of 141 Restaurants in Sunnyside
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Having Soft Tofu quite a often for dinner. Seafood is good but I love Intestine. It is rich flavor and taste. I usually take mild but spicy might be very good for winter season.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevintN4881DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2015

This place caters to Korean clientele but they take the time to explain things to others. A limited menu but despite the name of the place, they have some chicken, beef, seafood as well. Very popular is a noodle soup (it's basically pho) in a good broth. I had one of the many tofu dishes - exceptionally soft and silky (housemade?) tofu, as a vegetable soup. Ask for rice on the side to mix with it. Very tolerant of children.,

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulesVerne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I've been coming to this small-but-cute restaurant for many years. Recently we came to Natural Tofu for a quick sundubu. Winter is the best time to enjoy sundubu! What good about this place is that they listen to my order well. There're 3 choices of spice levels. Of course I like the "very spicy" one; and of course it brings me tears each time I order that. But I love sundubu so much so I was able to forget the spice. It's a place to enjoy the meal in less than an hour. Not a place to talk about planning a wedding or finding a baby name; that would take too long *:D Side dishes are not bad. Stop by if you're in Sunnyside.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NoraFrydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is my favorite Soon Du Bu (tofu soup) spot in all of the tri-state area. I have tried quite a few places in K-town and the Fort Lee area and the flavor here is still my favorite. As a previous reviewer has said they do offer 4 levels of spicyness but I prefer my spice level between mild and spicy so I ask for something in the middle.

I do not like their seafood pajun (pancake) much. I prefer the kimchi (fermented cabbage) pajun much more.

They do offer a few Korean BBQ options as well. The portions do seem to be generous for the price. The flavor is good too, but I do not want to comment any further since I usually come for the soup.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cyase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I love Korean food, but I am not good at spicy food. So, it is great to choose my taste.
This restaurant is reasonable price and comfortable to stay.
I love here than Manhattan one.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovjpfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Tofu also viewed

 
Sunnyside, Queens
Sunnyside, Queens
 

Been to Natural Tofu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing