We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Pete's Grill

Pete's Grill
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was my first night in Queens. We wede searching for some good place to eat, when Petes Grill grabbed our attention. We werent disappointed. Good food for the typical NY prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    56
    28
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta and since this restaurant is nearby we decided to give it a try. We went for a late dinner, the place was pretty packed. We were able to find a spot and ordered a Reuben sandwich and a burger. The portions were huge and delicious! We were in hurry so we asked the waiter to bring the check just after we ordered and there was no problem. Friendliest staff that you'll ever meet, super nice and helpful.
Definitely good place to eat in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A thrill at the grill!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in the Red Roof Inn nearby so Pete's was on our way to the train station. We ended up having either breakfast or lunch here everyday. Out of all the places we ate in during our stay this was by far the best.Amazing food and the staff were really friendly. I will be craving it now that I am back home!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my family ate breakfast at Pete's Grill. We ordered the Pete's Special, an omlette and a side of pancakes. We were stuffed and the food was amazing. The omlettes are amazing and they come with a huge portion of home fries. We stopped here because of the wonderful TripAdvisor reviews and I am glad we did.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany23518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Reuben!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My mom and I ate here one afternoon while staying down the road at the Red Roof Inn. The place is very clean, the staff is very friendly and efficient and the food was inexpensive. We are both Reuben obsessed so of course that is what we both ordered. We were definitely not disappointed! If for whatever reason I were in the neighbourhood again, I would absolutely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Grill also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Sunnyside, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Pete's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing