We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I travel frequently for my job and I was very impressed by the Crown Plaza in Suffern. The service was fast, the room was clean and spacious. It was quiet and quiet pretty on the inside.

I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sar F,
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it. We all look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    142
    37
    12
    15
See reviews for
88
90
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very inviting and comfortable, clean hotel. There was a huge business event in the atrium, but it didn't affect our stay.

Bar was nice and cocktail reception was very nice for the Priority members...free wine, beer, soda, water and snacks.

We had dinner at the bar and it was very good.

Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sheri C,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Suffern and was a lot nicer than other Crowne properties.
The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. My only issue with the room was the poor shower pressure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the atrium lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back and visit us again. If the water pressure is not strong, please contact the front desk and they will let our maintenance department research why this happended in your room.
Thank you.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel can be easily accessed from the JFK - it's an hour drive during off-peak hours. I have arrived at around 8 PM, the parking was almost full as there was some kind of a republican party convention taking place for almost 500 people. The check in went very smoothly, we have been given a quiet room on the second floor with a view over the parking. The rooms are brand new with a very modern look, the TV screens are huge. Over all it has been a very quiet night. I did not eat the breakfast, but it did look very tasty. The only problem wat the Priority Club Lounge that did not offer much except a fridge and two PC's. I did get a beer/wine coupon to be used at the hotel's bar.
I would recomend this hotel to all the Woodbury Premium Outlets shoppers - the hotel is located a 20 minute ride.

Room Tip: Not ground floor, not overlooking the interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomasztomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the outstanding review. We can't wait for your return visit. You have to have the breakfast next time you are here. It too is outstanding!
Bob Wilson
General Manager
P.S. See you at the Woodbury Commons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April so we could use the Premier outlet at Woodbury Common, the location was excellent and the hotel did not disappointed, the rooms are really well appointed, good size and the service is very good. Would stay again if we come back this way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicky_elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a wondeful review. We continue to strive to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. We look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

After driving for 11 hours (from NB Canada, towards Baltimore, we got off the 95), we were looking for a place to stay outside NYC. Our GPS showed this hotel and the phone number, so we phoned to make an immediate reservation. The price was fantastic (around $100). The room was completely modern, with great appeal, fully equipped, and spotlessly clean. The TV had HD on almost every channel (that I watched) - just like home. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location of this hotel, seemed to be within a quiet business district. It was a very quiet area, with little to no residential areas nearby ( a big plus to us).

I will definitely stay here again, if in or around NYC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duknud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
THANK YOU! Our product is the best and it shows. I am glad that we met your expectations and look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Pleasant employees! Very clean! Bartender Bill was a ton of fun! Would definitely recommend for business conference or travel stay as well as a family stay! Like the fact that its a nonsmoking hotel. Very open. Large rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdecerio902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the great review! Our employees love our guests. It's a great place to work and this reflects to our guests. Happy employees equals Happy guests. Bill is one of the many assets we have in our Crowne Plaza family. We look forward to your next visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Property: Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Address: 3 Executive Blvd, Suffern, NY 10901-4113 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing