We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I'm a priority club elite member and travel very frequently. This is one of the best Crowne Plazas. The facility is unbelievably clean, the fitness center is great and the food is awesome. Now for the rooms.....incredibly awesome!! Rooms are Clean and decorated nicely. They also have a GReAT entertainment package for the tv at no additional charge. Excellent place and can't wait to stay there again. The dinners and breakfast are fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerpackperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate your comments. Please let me know when you are back in the area. We enjoy our repeat guests. Happy New Year!
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    144
    37
    12
    16
See reviews for
88
92
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The staff is friendly and efficient the food was prefect- (hot and delicious). The party was an hit everyone is still talking about it and cannot wait until next year. Diego was the key to making the night a great success a special thanks to him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaaaaaaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate it very much. Diego continues to be one of the hotels outstanding assets. We look forward to seeing you again.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I went there to prepare for my exam. The customer service is way off the pale. If you are minority, you will be singled out
The bathroom was having poop stains
Only one towel, I told them I needed another room, then they said that i am free to leave if i want!
OK, i asked for reimbursement they cannot do that
I took the pictures and send it to the corporate office

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank maathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Sir,
I apologize for the misunderstanding. I thought when we met on your first day with us that you accepted my apologies for any confusion. I welcome for you to return at anytime if I can be of any assistance.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We just spent three nights here and had three nights of great sleep. The beds are a little bit on the soft side but they were fine. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and every staff person we dealt with was friendly, professional and helpful.

Our room had no window facing outside. It faced an indoor corridor. Usually this would be a problem but, since we were on west coast time, having a blacked out room helped us sleep as late as we wanted. Also our room was at the end of the hallway so we didn't hear any noise at all.

Bottom line: I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room that is as far away from the common area as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear SFTripper,
Thank you for a great review. We are gald you had a wonderful time and we look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our annual employee recognition event was held at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. From initial planning, to final evening production, the Crowne worked with us and made the event fantastic. We had 300 guests, and the Crowne worked with us every step of the way, including setting tables for late arrivals. Many thanks to Diago, who coordinated our whole evening, and worked all the behind-the-scenes details without question. Food was great for such a large number of guests, as well as use of the facilities for our evening activities.
Terriffic night; we're looking forward to working with them again next year.

Room Tip: Although the Crowne set aside several rooms for our group, this was more of a large group event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Jeff K,
Thank you for the excellent review. Diego and his whole staff certainly doeseverything first class. I am please to hear that you will be joining us again next year. Please come by before that time and say Hello. We all enjoy when our guests drop by to see us.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I work 12 hour days. This hotel has a large common area which echos with every whisper. The hotel has parties in the common area. My room faces the common area. I can hear everyone talk, laugh, the gaggle of 12 year old girs scream, you name it I hear it in my room. I have not had a good nights sleep in days. I complained to the desk clerk at night and in the mornings. His response? "you gotta understand they are just blowing off steam". The Priority Club is a blocked-off space in the lobby. There is coffee, sometimes, and there is fruit and muffins, sometimes, and there is a small refrigerator with 2 small cartons of milk. The hotel is clean and the bed is soft, but who cares if you cant sleep?

Room Tip: Do NOT stay facing the common area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I apologize that the Manager on Duty did not rectify your issue Satueday evening. We did try to please you the following day but the damage was already done. Please stop by my office any time if I can further assist you.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great place located about 30 minutes away from downtown Manhattan. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the Woodburry Outlets. The hotel is really clean and has very nice rooms. The room along the highway a just a bit noisy. The also have rooms facing the inside of the hotel. They can be a bit less intimate and can be noisier if they are having a reception. Defenatly get the room with the breakfast deal. If you buy them separately they are 14,95$ a person. The breakfast is a full breakfast with eggs and the chefs a pretty good in making the eggs as YOU like them. Overall, it was a really nice stay and the fact that the head server in the restaurant ( Chantal ) came from Montreal a spoke French, really made us feel at home in a foreign city. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: The room along the highway a just a bit noisy. The also have rooms facing the inside of the hotel. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mike K,
We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel. Freddy the breakfast cook enjoys cooking eggs to order. We hope you had a great visit. Thank you for joining us and look forward to your next visit. Chantal says Hello.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Property: Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Address: 3 Executive Blvd, Suffern, NY 10901-4113 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing