We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Certificate of Excellence
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great wedding spot!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My daughter celebrated her wedding here yesterday and I have to say our experience was fabulous!
We had approximately 170 guests and had booked about 60 rooms as many were from out of town.
We were very concerned due to the hotel being full of people affected by Storm Sandy and wondered how they would ready so many rooms for our guests, but they did and not one guest had to wait for a room.
In preparing for the party all staff were helpful along with pleasant to deal with. Diego, the event Maitre D was a gem! We couldn't have wanted anything more and his crew of servers were also top notch.
After the event they went to work and packaged up all of the table settings and decorations we had brought for the party.
I would highly recommend future brides considering this venue for their special day, you Won't be disappointed! And it's perfect if you will have alot of people having to travel.
Thank you Crowne Plaza in helping to make our event a perfect one!!!

Room Tip: If a light sleeper avoid rooms adjacent to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kas81057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I saw your daughter's wedding all set up and she did a great job! The ballroom was amazing. It was a pleasure having your event here at The Crowne Plaza. We look forward to you visiting us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    148
    38
    12
    17
See reviews for
91
94
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a very large hotel block at the Crowne Plaza Suffern and were extremely happy with the experience. We had a conference room to get ready in the morning of the wedding, an after party with cash bar, and a breakfast the next day and EVERYTHING ran smoothly. Crowne Plaza Hotel is really a full service hotel and we couldn't have asked for more.

Robin was extremely helpful during the months leading up to our wedding weekend and especially during. She answered our numerous questions and was very professional and quick to respond. During the weekend she was there every step of the way to make sure everything was running smoothly. She went above and beyond for us!

The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms were really nice. The staff is also very friendly and everyone had an amazing stay during the whole weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane06285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the outstanding review. Robin is one of our best gems. She enjoyed working with you. Please come back and visti us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights for a high school reunion recntly, and I was very happy with the experience. The rooms were clean and well apointed. Wifi was available in the room and it was included in the cost of the room. The lobby and the great room downstaris provided a great place to hang out and I really liked the Koi pond. We had our event in the ballroom and the food that was put out was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRickD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Rick D,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your class reunion. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I expect more out of Crowne Plaza. The facility is obviously a cheap motel that they bought and tried to update. Totally lacking in amenities and the staff are atricious. The hotel staff has serious communication issues. They attempted to charge us additional fees for services we did not use and gave us a hard time about having a dog. We declared the dog at check in and were given a free "upgrade" in room. Turns out our upgraded "suite" was a small room, with only a small stand up shower in the bathroom. Later, we were informed that we were not in a pet friendly room and they attempted to charge us additional fees. The front desk also tried to charge us for additional fees for "incidentals". Our trip was ruined by this hotel experience and we will not be staying at a Crowne Plaza facility again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Elizabehxv,
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do try to keep our pet friendly rooms on the first floor for ease to our guests. I hope you will try us again in the future. Please call me directly when you are back in the area so we may improve on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everything about the stay at the Crowne Plaza was perfect from the moment we arrived until the time we left. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The facility is immaculately clean. Our room had a very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, so we didn't have to call and beg for more. The only thing about the room that we found silly and impractical was some sort of elongated setee. Other than occupy a lot of space in the room, it didn't appear to serve a practical purpose. It was neither comfortable for sitting and reading nor sleeping. But, so what, the rest of the room was comfortable and clean!!! As we were with a convention of sorts, our meals were provided by the hotel. The food was very good and plentiful with a nice assorted selection of foods to accomodate all tastes. This hotel does not have a pool. I accidentally clicked the radio button to rate the pool. We look forward to returning and highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HG425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the great comments! We have worked very hard to make sure every guest experiences a outstanding stay. Please let me know when you are back to vist us. I enjoy the opportunity to meet our guests. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the 4th time I have spent a weekend at the Crowne Plaza in Suffern. I belong to a
scrapbooking group. Everytime I have spent a weekend there it has been nothing but wonderful.
The rooms are spotless and the staff is so helpful.
The chef is terrific and there is such a great variety of food to select from.
We truly enjoy our stay there and wouldn't think of changing hotels.
They go above and beyond (especially the ice sculpture of Mickey Mouse for our Dinsey Themed
weekend along with the Mickey Cake,)
Anne

Room Tip: All of them are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Susan,
Thank you for your continued support. The Chef enjoyed making the ice carving for you. The pictures came out great. We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you here as our guests. We can't wait to see you all again. I love your laughs!! It's catching.
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we were 2 couples and we had a great stay. Rooms were great. Service was great. The hotel had a great lobby area with bar etc. It sorta felt like a modern Lodge. I liked the idea of 12pm checkout. One thing is breakfast at the hotel restaurant should be extented. 11 am was cutting it short. Bill the bartender was great. He recommended some restaurants and we tried the Greek place. Was great. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollygirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Molly,
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to make all our guests stay an enjoyable one. Bill continues to be one of our best assets. We have so many employees with his great demeanor, I hope you had the opportunity to meet them. We look forward to your future stay with us. Please drop by and say Hi during your next stay.
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
213 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Property: Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Address: 3 Executive Blvd, Suffern, NY 10901-4113 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing