We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great "new" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“great "new" hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Great job on the renovation, staff was friendly and accommodating, rooms were spacious. Will definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    146
    37
    12
    17
See reviews for
90
92
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

What a huge change from the old Holiday Inn days. Beautiful hotel. Loved the staff and management team, they really went out of their way to make me feel at home. Liked the convenience of having the fitness center available 24 hours. I guess I found a new home away from home in the Mahwah area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shopmommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This hotel underwent a $9M renovation and reopened in April 2011. I’ve stayed at this hotel many times under the Holiday Inn name while attending the North East Astronomy Forum. The difference between the old and new hotel is like night and day.

The new design is upscale, comfortable and affordable. The rooms, beds and baths are beautiful with modern amenities. The pool was replaced with a garden and koi pond. The bar and restaurant were completely overhauled and now feature a wonderful selection of food and wine.

This hotel is now the place to stay in the Suffern, NY area!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I've just returned from a business trip having stayed two nights at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Suffern....and I am pleased to write a great review of this hotel!!!

The staff are extraordinary....amazing customer service and everyone looks like they enjoy working there!!

The spacious guest room that I had was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Loved the big screen TV and the comfy king-sized bed!!!

I enjoyed several dishes at the hotel's restaurant and lounge....awesome food!

I highly recommend giving this a hotel a "second chance" to wow you....I know they will!!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Groovin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
211 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Property: Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Address: 3 Executive Blvd, Suffern, NY 10901-4113 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing