We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY”
Review of Taita

Taita
Ranked #42 of 58 Restaurants in Suffern
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
East Meadow, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lunch was overpriced and food just okay
Sign on door for Mastercard and Visa, but then they hand you the bill with "Cash Only" on it.
Not honest people, not good food, mediocre at best, overpriced.

STAY AWAY

Unhappy Customer

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Just Great!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First time ever eating peruvian food , had best experience listening to ethnic peruvian music as well as so so good try the sudado de pescado so light and tasty

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Civicb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Ridge, New York
1 review
“A Bit Of Peru In Rockland County, NY”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed an interesting and tasty dinner at Taita. Patricio was our server and kindly provided explanations and information. Peruvian food is a new taste for me and I plan to visit the restaurant again. Taita is a welcome addition to Rockland County, NY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andielight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was at a conference at a theater up the street. The speaker gave us an hour for lunch. The place was empty aside from the people from my conference, who trilled in over the course of ten minutes. Maybe 12 of us total. MY food took 50 minutes to come out and it wasn't what I ordered. I refused to accept it and went without lunch. Not even an I'm sorry from the staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyowwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Put this place on your map”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate at this restaurant two times and was delightfully surprised at the originality of the dishes. Very unconventional looking from the outside that you might not even go in thinking you don't belong there but that is not true at all. To start, your server who is from Peru, will bring you a small serving of roasted maize with dip which may have lime in it. Next time I'll ask what's in the dip. You may think the maize serving is too small but it's best not to overindulge here because the course servings are most filling and tasty. The servers are nice and the real deal and if you are an arty kind of person will appreciate the individuality of the restaurant. It is cash only though- also the real deal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle48702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing