We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and price”

Hacienda de Don Manuel
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Suffern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and price”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food is very good, fast service and good prices- family friendly. Our kids love it and so do we. Check out the horse- i think it moves.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffern., NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Suffern. The ambiance is nice, the food is delicious, the staff is friendly and attentive. We love this place and the prices are very reasonable. Make sure you get the guacamole made table side as an appetizer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBillOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
212 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“great mexican restaurant”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went to Hacienda for my 6 year olds birthday. She loves this place. I had the steak fajita, which was great, my husband had chicken covered in a cheese sauce, the chicken was as big as the plate. It has a very good children's menu (quesadilla, chicken fingers) and excellent red sangria. We went early, about 5:00 no a Saturday night. By the time we left at 6:15, it was packed. the prices are reasonable and the waiters very nice. I would definitely recommend, This is our favorite mexican restaurant in rockland.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelle1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillburn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our go-to local Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friendly service and always predictably good food. The fresh tortillas chips and salsa flow freely and the portions are quite generous.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best table side guacamole”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic mexican experience. Service was great even when busy. We ordered the guacamole its made table side, they will alter to your taste. We ordered it hot its was perfect, best i ever had. Meals came hot, and they gave you enough time to enjoy your apps. Prices are great. No complaints, can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda de Don Manuel also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda de Don Manuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing