We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get a GPS!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fratellis Market Place
Ranked #12 of 50 Restaurants in Stony Brook
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Get a GPS!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Don't order pizza from here. They always get lost on the way to delivery. This happened to me twice within 6 months, and maybe they've licked the problem, but it was embarrassing and ruined 2 different parties for me. The only other experience I had with Fratellis was when I looked all over Stony Brook Village to buy a 1/2 gallon of milk. They were the only option and the milk was almost expired and the surface of the jug clad in dried milky drips. You know what I mean. Not a pretty smell. I ate pizza here for lunch once and didn't care for the crust at all. Nope. Don't like it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Okay - but not spectacular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had a very good tuna salad sandwich on a ciabatta bun - but it, frankly, was just too large. The cole slaw that came with it was mediocre - and, I has told, was a commercial product purchased elsewhere. Another day, I had a panino that was okay, but not up to the better Italian delis at which I have eaten.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE BACON!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

I went to Fratelli's over the weekend, as per a friends recommendation and had their Bacon Lover's Chicken Panini- it was delicious! Today I came on here to review it and came across a site called GrubLife Metro, where they were offering a 50% off deal. I wish I found it before I went, but I will definitely be going back there this weekend to use this coupon.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phunkyphish319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Catering”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We ordered a catering pannini special which included green salad, pasta salad, paper goods and delivery & setup at our house. They threw in a tray of cookies which were great. The food was ok, everyone enjoyed it, but it wasn't spectacular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

Fratelli's Market Place has the best Grandma Pie on Long Island. It's not just a Pizzeria, it's an Italian Market serving a full line of delicacies to eat in or take out.

From 11:15 AM until closing they serve freshly prepared hot food and for $25 you can feed a family of four the some of the tastiest specialty items you will ever find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratellis Market Place also viewed

Stony Brook, Long Island
Stony Brook, Long Island
 
Stony Brook, Long Island
Stony Brook, Long Island
 

Been to Fratellis Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing