We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marty elyse winery varying walkable lirr ny wedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here in this B&B while staying in the area for 3 days. The B&B was a great choice, because it is more personable than the larger hotel chains. Breakfast here was 10 times better, as well. The owners were fantastic. They helped out out with bike routes, restaurants, and other advice. Our stay was wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben_D_from_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse B, Innkeeper at The Stony Brookside Bed & Bike Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words! It makes us very happy to know you were pleased with your stay while visiting with us. We look forward to having you join us again for your next visit. Your Innkeepers, Elyse & Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this Inn for everyone who are in Stony Brook. It is newly open in 2016 and Elyse and Marty welcome us warmly. The continental Breakfast served has a great variety and is very delicious. Fresh fruit and yoghurt they have everything you want . Elyse is very knowledgable and caring. She always recommends good spots to go for biking or sightseeing.

We stayed in the village room and the Avalon Preserve Park is a minute walk from the Inn. We can walk to the village centre very easily and there are restaurants and shops around.

We have to thank Elyse for being so generous and she prepares some. delicious treats on the table and drink in the fridge. She even drops us off at the train station to save us time from walking or taking public transport to the train station. She is a wise lady and we enjoy chatting with her so much. My hubby who loves biking says he surely wants to come back again for doing a bike trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Chiu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse B, Innkeeper at The Stony Brookside Bed & Bike Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

What a pleasure it was to have you both join us! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Although it was a work visit, you certainly took advantage of seeing and enjoying our very special village. We hope to see you again in the future as a family. Congratulations again! Kindly, Elyse & Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We stayed here for a couple nights. The Inn is lovely - very light and airy. Breakfast is delicious. And, Elyse and Marty work hard to create excellent bicycle routes that let people explore the area. This part of Long Island is beautiful and seeing it by bicycle is a terrific way to spend the day. There is also a short ocean walk and a terrific park with walking/jogging paths nearby for more outdoor fun.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chandrao46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse B, Innkeeper at The Stony Brookside Bed & Bike Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, but even more so, thanks so much for joining us and riding. We love to feature our area by providing beautiful bike routes for our guests to enjoy and explore, and you surely took advantage and enjoyed. We look forward to your return so that you can expand on what you experienced on your first visit. See you soon! Kindly, Elyse & Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

My husband and I tried to get a room in Port Jefferson but everything was booked so we started looking further out and found this charming Bed and Bike. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is and Elyse was so welcoming we were very happy that we could not get a Port Jefferson room!. We stayed in the Harbor room and had a lovely view of the Mill Pond as well as the backyard gardens. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was more than enough food and Elyse prepared a special, delicious egg dish on Sunday. Although my husband and I don't bike, the B&B is right next to Avalon Park and Preserve and we hiked through the nature trails both days we were there. Thank you Elyse and Marty for making this a wonderful trip!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse B, Innkeeper at The Stony Brookside Bed & Bike Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

It was absolutely our pleasure to have you join us at the Inn! We were so happy that you were able to enjoy our lovely village and some of its special places during your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit. Kindly always, Elyse & Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We stayed at The Stony Brookside Bed & Bike in October 2016. Our hosts, Elyse & Marty, went above and beyond to make every aspect of our visit truly memorable. From the gourmet breakfast each morning, to our plush towels, sharing stories on the local history as well as all things to do and see in town.
Although we were not able to go on any bike rides during our visit, we definitely plan on doing so on our next stay at The Stony Brookside B & B.
The best place to stay in Stony Brook, NY!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twoplanker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse B, Innkeeper at The Stony Brookside Bed & Bike Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you come back again soon and ride with us in the future. You will be amazed at how beautiful the riding is around the North Shore of Long Island. We hope to see you soon! With kindest regards, Elyse & Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews