We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh locally sourced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn At Stone Ridge Hasbrouck - CLOSED

Inn At Stone Ridge Hasbrouck
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh locally sourced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Living in the Hudson Valley, we are blessed to have some incredible restaurants. The availability of locally produced food provides the diner with many healthy and deliciously inventive options.
I loved the old stone building, its cozy appealing atmosphere. Some may see it as tired and worn, if you want modern, glitz this is not the place for you. There is a bar area with a cozy leather couch and two separate dining areas for relaxing. It felt comfortable from the moment we entered. Our dining experience was great. Staff were attentive, they knew their food and how it was prepared. Our table had a mussel bisque, delicious, concentrated flavors of mussels perfectly seasoned. We sampled the three cheese mac and cheese, and the vegetarian nacho platter all were throughly enjoyed. I had the fish special for the evening, lobster and crab stuffed shrimp with wild rice and yellow squash and carrot slivers. Fresh, with ample portions. Others in our party had the Hudson valley duck breast, with the most delicious honeybee polenta. Tempura battered fish and chips and a steak sandwich. There is something for everyone both large and small plates available on the menu. We are looking forward to returning again and hope to be able to spend more time enjoying the grounds.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radrn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food and atmosphere at this restaurant was excellent!! It was quiet and they gave me the table which I had recommended when I made our resverations. The Hasbrouck House was so historic and interesting. Also, their gardens were beautiful and immaculate. We enjoyed just strolling through them after dinner. Would definitely return again if given the chance!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phylis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The grounds and building are well-groomed. Staff is nice, attentive and present!. Makes you feel very chic sitting, relaxing or wandering the property. Food is good too.

Helpful?
Thank missjean64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
329 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Wonderful Menu and Classy Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you would like wonderful service and food in a beautifully maintained stone house, this is the place! We've been here at least 5 times and it never get boring. Menu is a delight as well as the service. The Inn has a Sunday Afternoon Prix Fixe from 3-6 thats a wonderful value and introduction to the Inn and its wonderful food. My only one suggestion is that i wish they had more a fish and vegan selection.

if you have the opportunity, the Inn also has a wonderful Bar area that has a fireplace (also the restaurant has a large fireplace) and is cozy on those cooler evenings.

Between the inn at Stone Ridge, Hoffman House (Kingston Stone House restaurant)) and Le Canard (Kingston), you will never go hungry and the menu selection/service is fabulous!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food but a bit Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good Food but it was a bit expensive. Nice atmosphere, nice staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RBFILMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn At Stone Ridge Hasbrouck also viewed

Stone Ridge, NY
Stone Ridge, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing