We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staten Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staten Island”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful -- you're on Staten Island -- if you whant to enjoy the city it is a bus ride to the Ferry or Newark airport -- but an excellent place to stay if you're visiting Staten Island, Brooklyn or NJ.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 206donaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear 206donaldi,

Thank you for your comments reagarding your stay, We hope you were able to utilize our shuttle service to the ferryt or Newark airport. It makes us smile when we can make a guestrs stay more enjoyable. Thanks again.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    176
    73
    41
    23
See reviews for
319
125
54
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Comfortable distance from Newark airport, Great location if you need to rest and yet not so far from dinning or the mall. Staff was extremely pleasant... This is my 3rd stay and has become my home away from home, I travel often and requires me to sometimes leave out of Newark which is a distance from my home.. Hampton Inn in Staten Island is perfect for my travels...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Roberto F,

Thank you for your kind comments you gave to us. We love when our guests keep coming back. We are glad we could make your stay enjoyable. Once again thanks for the nice comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The room was right on interstate so lots of traffic noise. We were given a handicapped room - not sure why - but this put us right next to the elevator so increased noise in the halls. Lots of hotels grouped together off of the same parking lot so minimal choice of location. Not near the ferry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank unas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Unas2014,

Thank you for your comments on your stay here. We pride ourselves on making all of our guests stay the best it can be. We see that you were not happy that we were not close to ferry. In face we do have a shuttlwe that can take and pick you up from ferry based on availability. We do have our sister property across our parking lot, it is the Hilton Garden Inn and you can enmjoy a nice dinner at our own Lorenzos restaraunt. We do hope you come back and utilize these ammenties we have.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A large family group stayed here for a reunion and we all had a very pleasant experience. The beds were great. We enjoyed the breakfast and especially enjoyed being able to gather downstairs in the breakfast area to visit and eat together. The shuttle service was also very helpful in getting around as the hotel is some distance from other points of interest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Delmar1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Delores M,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here, we are glad your family had a great time here. We pride ourselves on making sure each guest has a wonderful stay. We are glad you got to utalize our shuttle service also. Thank you for your comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
168 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel, but the staff is well trained and provide nice service. I met the owner of the property and you can see why the hotel functions as it does. Breakfast was fine, room was fine as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Jmfinn,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. Ou owners do take great pride in making sure every aspect of the guest stay is perfect.. As for the staff we have a proffesioanl staff here who wants to make sure every guest is sastisfied.Thank you again for your comments.

Regards,
Thoams A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel stay was mostly fine, but the breakfast selections were very limited. There usually a good selection of breakfast items at many past Hampton Inn hotels I have stayed at in the past. The room was fine so no complaints on that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trebor19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Trebor 19,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate all feedback, and will look in to your question about limeted breakfast items. We do go by stardards of Hampton inn, but will look to see if we can add more special touches to make yours and all of our guests are satisfied with the amount of food at breakfast. Thank you again

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good value and a good night's rest at this hotel with free breakfast and easy on /off from the highway . The lobby is beautifully decorated paying homage to what was once on the site. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. There is also plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for the great comments you said about our Hotel. Our owners Mr. & Mrs. Nicotra take great pride in their lobby decor. The y want all their guest to enjoy every aspect of their stay. Once again thank you for the kind comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
355 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Address: 1120 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shuttle is provided through the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot from Hampton Inn & Suites property. Please contact hotel directly in advance to confirm pick up and drop off. New York State Law prohibits the use of a commercially operated pool without a contracted life guard present. This stipulates our pool hours. Monday through Friday 5pm-10pm and Saturday and Sunday 9am-8pm, (accommodations for pool are set at the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot while our pool is closed or blocked off due to pool parties.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Staten Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hampton Inn Staten Island
Staten Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing